You have just added...

1 x name
Total: £0.00
Checkout

Customer reviews for the Falk 28cm Copper Frying Pan

4.9 stars out of 5 based on 49 reviews. (49 reviews)

Falk Ref: INO2505SF

Read what other customers who have bought this product have to say, or if you already own this product yourself, please post your own review...

“Beautiful” - Julia

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

A beautiful frypan to look at and, more importantly, to use! I only recently discovered Falk cookware and I've already started to build my collection piece by piece, and nothing disappoints.

Falk 28cm Copper Frying Pan

2017-08-10

Published: Thursday, 10 August 2017

65 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Great size for all the fry and stir-fry” - Jia

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

The great size pan for all the fry task. Big enough to everything. Feel not as heavy as the saucier. It's a great size and shape! If u can only buy one copper, get this one!

Falk 28cm Copper Frying Pan

2016-06-19

Published: Sunday, 19 June 2016

260 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Excellent Pan - Would 100% Recommend” - Cameron Archer

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

This was my first time venturing into buying what I call Premium Grade pan. I had always used generic Cast Iron and Stainless Steel pans. I had had enough with the low quality of these pans and I decided now I had the money to purchase a Copper Pan and I noticed straight away it was the right choice.

If you want to discuss looks then the Copper Frying Pan just looks stunning compared to any of the other types of pan you can buy. The delightful auburn-ish shine it gives off is a sight to behold.

Now down tot he actual cooking ability. I always test a pan by it's ability to fry Steaks. I fried 2 Rump Steaks on it and they came out the best I had ever tasted. Due to no hotspots existing it was cooked exactly the same all over and there was an amazing sear.

I would definitely recommend anyone to purchase this pan.

Falk 28cm Copper Frying Pan

2016-04-28

Published: Thursday, 28 April 2016

279 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“28cm copper frying pan” - Mr Mitchell

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Beautifully made, heats up so quick, would like a full set in time, will buy again in the future, great service, super fast delivery! Many thanks.

Falk 28cm Copper Frying Pan

2016-02-04

Published: Thursday, 4 February 2016

290 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“28cm Frying Pan” - Mr David Hampton

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Amazing, the best piece of cookware I have ever bought. I expected it to be good but I was still blown away by the sheer quality and the weight whenever I unpacked it.

Each time my father buys a new car he always says that it will be his last as it will outlive him; my son already has his name on this pan!!

Falk 28cm Copper Frying Pan

2016-01-09

Published: Saturday, 9 January 2016

272 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Sturdy and Elegant” - Geoffrey Maggs

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I've just received the 28" frying pan, which is both sturdy and elegant at the same time! It arrived the next working day after ordering and was well packaged with plenty of polystyrene pieces to prevent any harm coming to it in transit. The frying pan is quite heavy, which won't suit everyone, but I'm sure this will give many years of loyal service in my kitchen. I would definitely recommend the 28" frying pan, which seems to be the ideal size for my requirements.

Falk 28cm Copper Frying Pan

2015-09-06

Published: Sunday, 6 September 2015

338 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Cook with love” - Miss Hristova

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I recommend to use this pan to prepare food which you can to flamed with brandy! The result is perfect.

Falk 28cm Copper Frying Pan

2015-07-29

Published: Wednesday, 29 July 2015

368 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Excellent Pan” - Mr Bailey

4 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Bought a range of Falk pans and have been delighted with the performance. Beautiful, easy to clean and quick to heat. Perfect.

Falk 28cm Copper Frying Pan

2015-07-22

Published: Wednesday, 22 July 2015

326 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Best Frying Pan I've ever owned” - Dawn

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I brought this after many months of thinking should I shouldn't I. I am very glad I did. I always used a non stick pan but had purchased a couple of pans from Falk and was very impressed so I took the plunge, the first thing I cooked was fried eggs they cooked perfect and didn't stick,the next was Steak this cooked beautifully again it did not stick and the pan cleaned with only a sponge.
I am very impressed I am now saving up for a set of saucepans. Thank you Falk for wonderful pans.

Falk 28cm Copper Frying Pan

2015-05-17

Published: Sunday, 17 May 2015

351 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Read the seasoning instructions” - Trevor

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

As a long term and very happy user of the Rondeau I expected to take to the frying pan as easily but I have found it more of a struggle to adjust to. Certain foods such as onions and peppers can stick if not carefully watched. Practice and lower gas burners seems to be the key but I am currently using more oil than I would in a anodised non-stick pan. Eggs cook great in this though. I expect to get the hang of this with more usage

Addendum
Having followed more closely the seasoning instructions, I have found the saucepan works great now: https://service.falkcoppercookware.com/index.php?/Knowledgebase/Article/View/41/0/are-falk-copper-frying-pans-non-stick

Falk 28cm Copper Frying Pan

2015-01-11

Published: Sunday, 11 January 2015

412 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Wide & useful~” - Maggie

4 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Besides of fish and steam vegetable, this 28cm frying pan helps me a lot to make Chinese cuisine e.g. frying dumplings and radish cake for 2-3 portions.

But with the solid handle, you need 2 strong hands to carry it! ^^

Falk 28cm Copper Frying Pan

2015-01-09

Published: Friday, 9 January 2015

377 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Best Frying pan I've purchased..” - Mr Bowers

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I've just started using this pan, and its a pleasure, cooks evenly and looks great

Falk 28cm Copper Frying Pan

2015-01-03

Published: Saturday, 3 January 2015

365 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“What a frying pan!!” - Joseph

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Grilled stakes with a bit of olive oil, and they came out amazing! the size is excellent for a family of four.

Falk 28cm Copper Frying Pan

2014-12-27

Published: Saturday, 27 December 2014

375 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Best birthday gift ever!” - Malin

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

My frying pan is from the beautiful more modern looking Signature range. Really heavy, the perfect size and with a lovely pinkish copper tone. A joy to look at and to cook with!

Falk 28cm Copper Frying Pan

2014-08-03

Published: Sunday, 3 August 2014

393 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“A nice addition” - Jonathan

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I've been using this piece for a couple of months now and so far so good. I find the temperature control and heat distribution to be consistent across the pan, which is great for frying more delicate produce such as fish fillets, scallops etc, but can perform equally well at general frying. I have had no issues with food sticking, but you can expect some sucs in the pan, which is great for creating a fond. In any case, the pan cleans up easily

Falk 28cm Copper Frying Pan

2014-06-17

Published: Tuesday, 17 June 2014

398 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Favourite Frying Pan” - Richard

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Roll on breakfast - when I can
Crack two eggs in this wondrous pan.
With hob on low and gentle heat,
It quickly cooks my morning treat!

Falk 28cm Copper Frying Pan

2013-12-31

Published: Tuesday, 31 December 2013

458 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Solid and dependable friend!!!” - Mrs Alex Romano

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

This has been used a lot in the short time that I have had this piece. It washes up superbly. Sometimes it only needs a brief soak with fairy liquid to remove more stubborn stains/food particles. The quality is stunning and you really feel that the piece is going to see you through a lifetime of superb performance. Thanks Faulk Culinair..I've become a bit addicted!!! ps. Customer service from Neil was in a class of its own.

Falk 28cm Copper Frying Pan

2013-12-30

Published: Monday, 30 December 2013

412 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Excellent” - Mrs Molloy

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

This is a very practical size and we are use it daily. As with all Falk products, it is extremely easy to clean and the brushed exterior means it looks great without having to spend ages polishing. I even take it on holiday!

Falk 28cm Copper Frying Pan

2013-11-25

Published: Monday, 25 November 2013

429 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Good Quality” - Lazlo Toth

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

A great pan at a great price. I used this pan to cook two steaks on the day this pan arrived. After a short time of cooking and resting the steaks in the pan with the residual heat they were cooked to perfection.

Falk 28cm Copper Frying Pan

2013-11-14

Published: Thursday, 14 November 2013

431 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“My Firsst Piece Of Copper 28 Pan” - Mr Paul Sabadina

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

What a beautiful looking piece of cookware I an amazed how good this thing is just love it

Falk 28cm Copper Frying Pan

2013-08-03

Published: Saturday, 3 August 2013

465 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Serious piece of equipment” - Marc

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

It is considerably bigger than its little sister the 24cm pan we also bought, so those additional 4cm do make a difference. It is really heavy and it will take a lot of practice and muscle to flit an omelette with it or even sauté some vegetables. I has quite vertical and high sides as the 24cm.

When you consider it with the handle it is quite large and could be a problem if your stove is not wide/deep enough.

I have noticed the handle gets hot faster than I expected and I always end up using a cloth around it.

Falk 28cm Copper Frying Pan

2013-07-28

Published: Sunday, 28 July 2013

449 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Wonderful Quality” - Ian

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Super professional quality cookware, very happy wife.

Falk 28cm Copper Frying Pan

2012-12-30

Published: Sunday, 30 December 2012

532 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Outstanding” - Claire

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

This is an outstanding frying pan! The Falk cookware is a joy to cook with and this is one of my go to pans. I love that because the sides aren't overly sloped outward, I can still fit this pan in my tiny British oven.

Falk 28cm Copper Frying Pan

2012-08-18

Published: Saturday, 18 August 2012

526 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“28cm frying pan” - Andrew

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

This frying pan is surely among the best you could buy anywhere: incredibly solid, highly responsive, a decent but comfortable size and not least appealing to look at. Unlike cheaper pans which have a tendency to buckle, you can imagine this frying pan being with you for decades. It may not replace a non-stick pan for a few stubborn items like fried eggs and pancakes, but it is my first choice for the vast majority of things. It is also versatile enough for use in the oven. Highly recommended.

Falk 28cm Copper Frying Pan

2012-07-25

Published: Wednesday, 25 July 2012

534 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“falk 28cm frying pan” - Ian

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

excellent addition to our kitchen utensils - great quality and value for money

Falk 28cm Copper Frying Pan

2012-04-30

Published: Monday, 30 April 2012

537 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“28 cm frying pan” - Mrs Robin

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

At first sight I was delighted with this pan. having used it it is living up to my expectations and was easy to use and easy to clean.

Falk 28cm Copper Frying Pan

2017-03-28

Published: Tuesday, 28 March 2017

151 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Great” - Mr Lawler

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Perfect for steak - browns like a dream. Did a aberdeen angus rib of beef steak the other day and it cooked magically. Also used it for tart tartan and it came out of the pan perfectly.

Falk 28cm Copper Frying Pan

2016-05-13

Published: Friday, 13 May 2016

279 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Excellent Quality and Aftercare” - Richard Bartlett

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I have purchased three Falk pans to date. This frying pan is by far the one which I use most. While using it side by side with a cheap non-stick pan, you can really see the difference - heat spots are enormously reduced and the oil begins to sizzle almost as soon as the pan is put on the heat (something that takes significantly longer with cheap pans).

Falk 28cm Copper Frying Pan

2016-02-11

Published: Thursday, 11 February 2016

282 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Fabulous” - Kathryn

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

fabulous product and service.

Falk 28cm Copper Frying Pan

2016-01-14

Published: Thursday, 14 January 2016

278 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“My Go-To Frying Pan” - Stephen

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

This is one of the pieces that I have had the longest, and it gets a lot of use. The size is good for everything from cooking eggs for the family to frying up some spinach or broccolini. I would like the sides to be slightly higher, but everything else is just about perfect.

Now that it is seasoned, I have used it for eggs with no sticking problem, and it works great for tortillas as well.

Falk 28cm Copper Frying Pan

2015-12-21

Published: Monday, 21 December 2015

278 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Frying Pan” - Lindsay

4 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Tremendous beast of a frying pan - takes ages to heat up and cool down which seems to be a good thing. Superb for a true fat boy breakfast, or the mother and father of all tarte tatins

Falk 28cm Copper Frying Pan

2015-08-01

Published: Saturday, 1 August 2015

309 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Class act” - Nick

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

My son was looking for a Christmas present that was a little bit different and suggested I look at the Falk range. The frying pan was his preferred choice and he has raved about it since. A delight to use he is clearly smitten, so much so he has asked for a saucepan for his birthday. It may take a while but I can see the range being in use with him eventually.

Falk 28cm Copper Frying Pan

2015-07-27

Published: Monday, 27 July 2015

327 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Great Product” - Julie

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Always wanted to buy a nice set of copper pans... and when the time came, after copious amounts of research on the internet, Falk Culinair came out as a clear winner... purchased this pan (along with other things) and couldn't be happier with the quality and finish of the product. What's more, website was very easy, as was ordering and delivery was very fast.

Falk 28cm Copper Frying Pan

2015-06-07

Published: Sunday, 7 June 2015

341 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Cooking with Faulk” - David Webb

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I proved the pan first by heating up with oil and away I went cooking has never been so special for me,the bug has bitten, I will be back for more!!

Falk 28cm Copper Frying Pan

2015-02-12

Published: Thursday, 12 February 2015

382 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“prefect heat!” - Mrs Asquith

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I only received this frying pan 10 days ago, but it is already, a huge part of my working day preparing food, with excellent heat conduction browning meat and cooking a prefect steak, is a walk in the park.

Falk 28cm Copper Frying Pan

2015-01-09

Published: Friday, 9 January 2015

373 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“It came. I saw. We conquered.” - Leo Bedford

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

PurchAsing was simple and delivery very efficient. Elegant, tactile and of superior quality, the merits of this pan are evident before getting near the stove. Even more so afterwards.

Falk 28cm Copper Frying Pan

2015-01-08

Published: Thursday, 8 January 2015

363 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“My first adventure with copper cookware” - Paul Bennett

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I ordered a 28CM frying pan and can only offer full praise for this cookware.

It took me a bit of time to adjust to cooking with copper, but so far I have cooked numerous types of dish including small curries, fish dishes and breakfasts - with brilliant results.

The obvious charm and attraction is the copper itself, but not so obvious is the finish of the cooking surface itself which is great. At the right temperature, it is virtually non-stick and has a distinct metallic ring when used with stainless steel cooking utensils which leave no obvious visible scratch trails on the surface. It also looks great and is very easy to clean. The pan has a tangible 'feel' which I have not experienced with other cookware before (and I have owned good stuff such as Le Creuset). When used with the lid, it cooks perfectly holding its temperature with ease.

Falk 28cm Copper Frying Pan

2014-12-30

Published: Tuesday, 30 December 2014

369 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Handles a full English perfectly” - Robert

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I tried out a full English in the 28cm frying pan and it came up fabulous! For our American cousins that's eggs, sausages, black pudding and tomatoes all nestling together.

It's big and handles steaks well as well as searing meat wonderfully. Deglazing is a joy. Frying is a joy. I have no idea why I didn't get one earlier

Falk 28cm Copper Frying Pan

2014-08-03

Published: Sunday, 3 August 2014

413 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“A pleasure to use” - Mrs Taylor

4 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

This is a good size for a family. Even heat produces excellent results with fried food - crispy fried potatoes taste better than I've ever made before

Falk 28cm Copper Frying Pan

2014-08-01

Published: Friday, 1 August 2014

412 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Size matters” - Richard

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

This is a really great frying pan. With normal metals, you don't want to go too big because it's hard to keep the whole surface hot enough without a massive heat source. With copper, no problem. This is the solution to multiple steaks, half a dozen fried eggs, 10 sausages etc... Weighs a ton though, so not for anyone with a weak wrist!

Falk 28cm Copper Frying Pan

2014-06-17

Published: Tuesday, 17 June 2014

386 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“A Pan to Cherish” - Dee Padamadan

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

This Christmas, we presented this to our auntie. Extremely versatile pan. Shallow fry chicken and then make generous quantity of gravy from the fond all in one pan. The lip makes the gravy easy to pour out. Make Spanish omelette with a nice shape because of the interior profile. Fits in most domestic ovens and serves as a baking pan for large quiche, or to roast a joint. The weight is surprisingly well balanced making it quite nimble to use. Astounding non-stick performance! Pancakes and crepes just 'drop off'. Flat base. Perfect, even browning. Unlike another major manufacturer who makes their copper frying pans in 'odd' diameters making it hard to find a lid for them, Falk frying pans have an optional lid which I highly recommend. Adding a lid to your frying pan increases the versatility of the pan and saves you money on the long run. Having used copper frying pans from all the major manufacturers, I can confidently say that this Falk pan is kitchen gold! Masterpiece!

Falk 28cm Copper Frying Pan

2013-12-30

Published: Monday, 30 December 2013

452 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“28cm Pan review” - Mr Leone

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I highly recommend this pan as it will last a lifetime making the investment good value compared with buying several other pans.

It is a beautiful classic piece that I hang in my kitchen. The copper means it is excellent at distributing heat evenly a across the base. I use it regularly to make and serve paella.

Falk 28cm Copper Frying Pan

2013-12-30

Published: Monday, 30 December 2013

412 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Pure quality in your hand” - Mrs Ward

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Falk Cuilinair brings cooking alive. You might not be able to cook like a professional but at least, you'll look like one using this superb quality cookware! Heat distribution across the pan is second to none. Stylish, durable and professional. Pure quality in your hand.

Falk 28cm Copper Frying Pan

2013-11-25

Published: Monday, 25 November 2013

447 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Great pan” - Sarah

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Cooked 2 sirloins yesterday and results were very satisfactory.

Good size for fish, steaks, chops for 2 to 4.

I was a bit nervous about using such an expensive pan but am pleased about how easy it is to clean.

1 year later and I so trust this pan that I don't think twice about using it for anything that I think it can manage.

Falk 28cm Copper Frying Pan

2013-08-04

Published: Sunday, 4 August 2013

484 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Prefer over Mauviel” - David

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Both the Faulk and Mauviel pans cook wonderfully, but the Faulk copper finish is the best. My Mauviel pan of the same age looks like I found I found it in the trash if not regularly polished, but the Faulk's brushed copper looks great. Highly recommended for great cooking, easy cleanup, and no fussing over regular polishing. Go Faulk!

Falk 28cm Copper Frying Pan

2013-08-03

Published: Saturday, 3 August 2013

445 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Serious kit” - Aidan

4 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

This is a pretty specialised bit of kit. As the surface is not non stick, it is not a general purpose frying pan, this is a sauté pan, for frying meat, and then deglazing, and making sauces, for example. Once you realise this you can create wonders in it. There is nothing like heating some oil, dropping some duck breasts skin side down, then when the fat has rendered out, adding bacon, wild mushrooms, liquor and stock to create a splendid one pan meal.

Falk 28cm Copper Frying Pan

2012-12-30

Published: Sunday, 30 December 2012

518 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Excellent!” - Miss Kelly

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

We have owned this product for almost a year now. I have found that this frying pan consistently provides excellent heat distribution, is easy to clean and still looks great after a year of heavy use. Highly recommended!

Falk 28cm Copper Frying Pan

2012-12-04

Published: Tuesday, 4 December 2012

519 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Outstanding Frying Pan” - Peter Braidwood

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

What can I say, this frying pan is something else. Eggs fry perfectly with just a dash of oil and they never stick!

The pan is solid, and I mean solid. It is used everyday and is so easy to clean.

Wish we had bought this years ago

Falk 28cm Copper Frying Pan

2012-08-17

Published: Friday, 17 August 2012

527 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Another great pan from Falk” - Mr Cooke

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

A real sturdy and well-constructed pan that'll last a lifetime, but by no means is it a sledge-hammer tool. Responds very well to changes in heat and works well for all kind of ingredients from robust to delicate. Love the interior; the best steel interior I've ever use. Well worth the money.

Falk 28cm Copper Frying Pan

2012-07-24

Published: Tuesday, 24 July 2012

526 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“28cm fry pan” - (Mrs) Amanda Kennedy

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Received this as a seventh wedding anniversary gift (copper). Very solid frying pan with completely even heat distribution. A+++++

Falk 28cm Copper Frying Pan

2011-10-08

Published: Saturday, 8 October 2011

519 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

 
  • © Falk Culinair UK 2010-2017. All rights reserved.