You have just added...

1 x name
Total: £0.00
Checkout

Customer reviews for the Falk 16cm Copper Lid

4.7 stars out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (12 reviews)

Falk Ref: INO1050SF

Read what other customers who have bought this product have to say, or if you already own this product yourself, please post your own review...

“16 cm copper lid” - Mr Robinson

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

A delightful addition to my new collection. Such a pleasure to use. In a world where quality of service is almost universally poor and change just means things get worse, Falk stands out like a beacon.

Falk 16cm Copper Lid

2017-07-24

Published: Monday, 24 July 2017

3 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“A Well-made Lid for Saucepan” - Mr Stickland

4 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

This lid is well-made, fits the associated saucepan perfectly, is robust, but, like the saucepan, gets too hot to handle without oven gloves or similar.

Falk 16cm Copper Lid

2015-07-22

Published: Wednesday, 22 July 2015

250 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Icing on the cake” - Dave

4 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Not really necessary but a lovely little luxury to go with your pans. Great seal means that you can get (and keep) things at the right temperature with very little wastage of energy.

Falk 16cm Copper Lid

2015-07-22

Published: Wednesday, 22 July 2015

254 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Well Fitting Lid” - Sue

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Good close fit & looks great

Falk 16cm Copper Lid

2014-06-23

Published: Monday, 23 June 2014

324 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Nice lid!” - Shen

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Perfect for a 16cm pan! Beautiful brushed finish as same as cookware! It is a quality and durable lid!

Falk 16cm Copper Lid

2013-07-27

Published: Saturday, 27 July 2013

422 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Very pleasant looking and practical” - Mr Cooke

4 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

The 16cm copper lid looks fantastic and make the accompanying saucepan/spherical pan look the part. Not thick and heavy, but nice and light, so perfectly practical.

Falk 16cm Copper Lid

2012-07-24

Published: Tuesday, 24 July 2012

429 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Great product” - Lois

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Purchased to go with the 16cm saucepan. Fits perfectly and can't be accidentally knocked off the pan while cooking.

Falk 16cm Copper Lid

2015-07-22

Published: Wednesday, 22 July 2015

259 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Great Lid” - Mr Bailey

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Bought a range of Falk saucepans and lids and have been delighted with the performance. Beautiful, easy to clean. Perfect.

Falk 16cm Copper Lid

2015-07-22

Published: Wednesday, 22 July 2015

258 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Ace lid” - Robert

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Like all the Falk lids I purchased this one fits snugly and keeps in the heat. Was toying with the idea of using an old lid but (A) it looked naff and (B) it does make a difference as it enable heat to be radiate from above onto food below. Glass just lets you see the food

Falk 16cm Copper Lid

2014-08-03

Published: Sunday, 3 August 2014

321 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“good lid if a little pricey for just a lid” - Hywel

4 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

It fits my non-Falk pan of the same nominal size, with the swaged edge design being quite forgiving on size, whilst still fitting nicely with just the right amount of seal, without being a tight fit. However it's still only a lid, and not cheap for what it is, give, unlike the pans, there's no benefit at all in copper. That said, I couldn't resist and have bought a complete set of shiny copper lids, so that's a guarded recommendation if you're prepared to pay for shininess, and price isn't as bad in the smaller sizes

That said, have later upgraded original review from 3 to 4 stars, as it is well designed and fits very nicely with the overlapping lip.

Falk 16cm Copper Lid

2013-11-27

Published: Wednesday, 27 November 2013

348 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Completes my saucepan” - Seema Kailash

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

My little saucepan requires a perfect lid and this does it.

Falk 16cm Copper Lid

2013-07-27

Published: Saturday, 27 July 2013

368 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Ode to a Lid” - Candice Moyer

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Ode to a Lid

You're copper and round
Of bimetal perfection
Your cast iron handle fits snug in the hand.
Your seamless coverage
On each pot and our pan
Keeps you in very high demand

Falk 16cm Copper Lid

2012-01-06

Published: Friday, 6 January 2012

431 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

 
  • © Falk Culinair UK 2010-2017. All rights reserved.