You have just added...

1 x name
Total: £0.00
Checkout

Customer reviews for the Falk 18cm Copper Lid

4.8 stars out of 5 based on 45 reviews. (45 reviews)

Falk Ref: INO1051SF

Read what other customers who have bought this product have to say, or if you already own this product yourself, please post your own review...

“Worth the money” - Julia

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I original bought a saucier without the lid (as my first Falk product through the Try-me deal) but it didn't quite fit any of my pre-existing lids so I ordered the matching lid soon after. I'm so glad I did - obviously it looks great but it's also a lovely weight, fits the pan snuggly, and unlike most other saucepan lids I've come across it doesn't have an air hole which is a big plus when caramelising onions or similar..! The handle does get very hot but that's the trade off for the cast iron aesthetic.

Falk 18cm Copper Lid

2017-08-10

Published: Thursday, 10 August 2017

16 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Falk 18cm Copper Lid” - Rajeev

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I purchased the 18cm lid to go with the "Try-me" offer.

It's an excellently made product that compliments the 18cm Saucier. Serves its function well.

Falk 18cm Copper Lid

2017-02-28

Published: Tuesday, 28 February 2017

96 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Fabulous” - Miss Hristova

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

This is my first item Falk with cooper pan 18cm! This is fantastic design! I love them after I delivered this items I ordered more sets!

Falk 18cm Copper Lid

2015-07-29

Published: Wednesday, 29 July 2015

301 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“The right topping” - Ms Calvert

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I had never realised the importance and flexibility of a saucepan lid - it's integral.

Falk 18cm Copper Lid

2015-07-25

Published: Saturday, 25 July 2015

289 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Great Lid” - Mr Bailey

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Bought a range of Falk saucepans and lids and have been delighted with the performance. Beautiful, easy to clean. Perfect.

Falk 18cm Copper Lid

2015-07-22

Published: Wednesday, 22 July 2015

279 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“It's a lid” - Mr Martin

4 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Lovely lid. Stops creepy crawlies from climbing into the pan while on the shelf, and looks good too. Probably benefits cooking as well. A must for lid fans.

Possibly a bit on the pricey side though, given that I'm guessing a lid is a lid is a lid...

If I could afford two they'd probably make a great pair of high-end cymbals while not on creepy-crawly duty.

Falk 18cm Copper Lid

2015-07-22

Published: Wednesday, 22 July 2015

268 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“what a lid should do !!” - Mr Guus Van Beek

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Wonderful high quality item and doing what a lid should do:
1. keep the food on temperature in the pan
2. shining proud and bright on the stove

Falk 18cm Copper Lid

2015-07-10

Published: Friday, 10 July 2015

278 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“My most precious collection in my kitchen” - Mrs Masmanian

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

The lid is very well made and I found it essential to keep the food warm. I'm very impressed!

Falk 18cm Copper Lid

2015-01-08

Published: Thursday, 8 January 2015

319 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“High Quality lid” - Robert

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Just like everything else from Falk this is of a superb quality. Well engineered for what it's supposed to do (cover pan, have some give so pan doesn't explode). Looks very nice also!

Falk 18cm Copper Lid

2014-08-03

Published: Sunday, 3 August 2014

341 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Fit for purpose” - Sarah

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I have 18, 20 24 and 28cm lids and have no criticism of them.

I am using this opportunity to say that the pots and pans are really worth considering.

I find them strong and practical and have not regretted buying them. They are not gimmicky and I do not have to be very careful in my treatment of them.

I realise that the reviews are not to be about the company but I think they are really good to deal with and Neil is very knowledgeable and patient.

Falk 18cm Copper Lid

2014-08-01

Published: Friday, 1 August 2014

317 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“its a lid” - Doctor Everitt

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

its a lid - does the job well.

Falk 18cm Copper Lid

2014-05-11

Published: Sunday, 11 May 2014

344 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Spot on” - Robert Stark

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

This lid certainly compliments my pan and makes it use even more versatile.

Falk 18cm Copper Lid

2013-12-30

Published: Monday, 30 December 2013

370 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Great Lid” - Geoffrey

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Compliments 18cm saucier perfectly. Usual Falk high quality.

Falk 18cm Copper Lid

2013-12-23

Published: Monday, 23 December 2013

366 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“good lid, if a little pricey” - Hywel

4 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

It fits my non-Falk pan of the same nominal size, with the swaged edge design being quite forgiving on size, whilst still fitting nicely with just the right amount of seal, without being a tight fit. However it's still only a lid, and not cheap for what it is, give, unlike the pans, there's no benefit at all in copper. That said, I couldn't resist and have bought a complete set of shiny copper lids, so that's a guarded recommendation if you're prepared to pay for shininess, and price isn't as bad in the smaller sizes - this being the 18cm

Falk 18cm Copper Lid

2013-11-27

Published: Wednesday, 27 November 2013

375 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Lid 18cm copper” - Barbara Richards

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

This lid is perfect for my 18cm copper saucier. The quality of the workmanship is evident in many ways, from the handle that will never come loose, to the smooth finishing, both inside and out. I love it!

Falk 18cm Copper Lid

2013-11-23

Published: Saturday, 23 November 2013

364 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Essential item!” - Jessica Buckley

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I bought the 18cm copper lid to complete the purchase of my 18cm copper saucepan. It's difficult to say anything particularly helpful about a pan lid but I would say that the fact that the lids keep food warm in the pans after I have finished cooking makes them an essential piece of kit.

I love my Falk copper pans & am pleased I bought the lids to complete the sets. I would definitely recommend!

Falk 18cm Copper Lid

2013-06-25

Published: Tuesday, 25 June 2013

394 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“18cm Copper Lid” - Janet Jones

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Fits well and looks good.

Falk 18cm Copper Lid

2013-03-10

Published: Sunday, 10 March 2013

425 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“not the snuggest fit” - Kayhan

3 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

you can not, not having the lid! but like all FALK lids, this is not the snuggest and the most accurate fit for the product. It has a bit of room to manoeuvre which I don't like but it shouldn't effect the cooking process.

Falk 18cm Copper Lid

2013-02-07

Published: Thursday, 7 February 2013

420 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Perfect match” - Veronica

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Perfect match for my beloved saucier.

Veronica xxx

Falk 18cm Copper Lid

2012-12-31

Published: Monday, 31 December 2012

424 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“it's a must!” - Emma Rose

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

bought it as an accompaniment to the 18cm pan - beautiful accompaniment and fits perfectly!

Falk 18cm Copper Lid

2012-12-30

Published: Sunday, 30 December 2012

408 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Great!” - Richard

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Bought with the 18cm saucier on the introductory offer. Partially to get free delivery, partially because I wanted it! Perfect addition to the pan, I use it to slowly cool sauces down.

Fantastic!

Falk 18cm Copper Lid

2012-11-18

Published: Sunday, 18 November 2012

435 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Buy one” - Paul

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I originally had doubts whether I'd be using this lid but I find myself using it all the time.

Fits the 18cm pots perfectly.

Falk 18cm Copper Lid

2012-08-26

Published: Sunday, 26 August 2012

431 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Hat off to the lids” - Adrian

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

The very thing to stop you steaming!

Falk 18cm Copper Lid

2012-07-25

Published: Wednesday, 25 July 2012

446 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Wedding present” - Maureen

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Lids for pans.
I personally prefer lids with handles like a saucepan but these are acceptable.
The long handles hang up with the saucepans.

Falk 18cm Copper Lid

2017-07-08

Published: Saturday, 8 July 2017

26 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“The right topping!” - Silvia

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Purchased to accompany the saucier pan. Fits perfectly and makes the pan even more useful. Also, looks great!

Falk 18cm Copper Lid

2017-02-27

Published: Monday, 27 February 2017

94 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Not very practical” - Lukasz

3 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I own a whole series of Falk pots and love them. I am not convinced about the lids - got them to have a matching set with the pots but they don't add to the cooking experience. They feel flimsy and the handles heat up a lot. As a matter of fact, for stove top cooking, you DON'T WANT the lid to be so highly thermally conductive - just the opposite in fact. But they do match with the pots so I use them for esthetic reasons.

Falk 18cm Copper Lid

2015-07-25

Published: Saturday, 25 July 2015

259 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Great product” - Lois

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Purchased to go with the 18cm saucepan. Fits perfectly and can't be accidentally knocked off the pan while cooking.

Falk 18cm Copper Lid

2015-07-22

Published: Wednesday, 22 July 2015

267 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Excellent value and quality product” - Miss Weber

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

This is a good a accompaniment to the saucier pot. Good quality at a great price

Falk 18cm Copper Lid

2015-07-22

Published: Wednesday, 22 July 2015

263 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“A must with the saucier pan” - Frederick Lloyd

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

In conjunction with my 18cm Saucier pan it has been wonderful cooking tool providing perfect cooking results. Cooper is the way forward !!

Falk 18cm Copper Lid

2015-07-22

Published: Wednesday, 22 July 2015

273 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Lovely lid” - Mr Rey

4 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

These lids are some of the nicest I've seen in terms of looks. The cast iron handle complements the brushed copper very well, and the smooth lines are a joy to behold. They're made of thinner copper than the pans themselves which makes sense, as there is no need for them to be particularly thick. Fits my saucier perfectly.

Falk 18cm Copper Lid

2015-07-08

Published: Wednesday, 8 July 2015

266 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“A perfect match” - Mel Johnson

4 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I can't bring myself to use it yet until the rest of the kitchen is finished, but it certainly feels the business

Falk 18cm Copper Lid

2015-01-08

Published: Thursday, 8 January 2015

298 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Best birthday gift ever!” - Malin

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Beautiful pinkish copper lid.

Falk 18cm Copper Lid

2014-08-03

Published: Sunday, 3 August 2014

359 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“A high quality lid” - Helen Pine

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I had doubt about buying lids due to the price but it is very worthwhile because it fit extremely well and tightly to the pan, no air or gap in between at all. And it has an overall attractive appearance. Very good quality.

Falk 18cm Copper Lid

2014-06-18

Published: Wednesday, 18 June 2014

326 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“These are the "Tops"” - Richard

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

About your pans we'd like to talk,
To praise the products sold by Falk.
A joy to use - great looking too.
The best! That is our point of view!

Falk 18cm Copper Lid

2013-12-31

Published: Tuesday, 31 December 2013

371 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Great service, great products!” - Sally Hutfield

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

My order arrived very promptly and exactly as I'd expected - thanks so much Falk!

Falk 18cm Copper Lid

2013-12-30

Published: Monday, 30 December 2013

346 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“A Must Have” - Norm

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I cannot believe that it has taken me this long to realise how important it is to have a proper fitting gorgeous lid.

Remember "Inherit Tin Lined buy Stainless Steel"

Falk 18cm Copper Lid

2013-12-08

Published: Sunday, 8 December 2013

360 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Perfect fit” - Frank Carlsen

5 stars out of 5

Bought this together with the 18cm Saucier Pan. It looks stylish and more importantly it does what a lit should do.

Falk 18cm Copper Lid

2013-11-25

Published: Monday, 25 November 2013

356 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Lid for saucier” - Seema Kailash

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

With the try me offer price, I didn't need to think.

Falk 18cm Copper Lid

2013-07-27

Published: Saturday, 27 July 2013

379 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Completes the pan and makes it more useful.” - Yvette

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Looks good and fits well, really adds to the usefulness of the 18cm saute pan.

Falk 18cm Copper Lid

2013-06-23

Published: Sunday, 23 June 2013

378 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Complete the pan” - Anthony

4 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Apart from looking good on the pan it also speeds up boiling and helps to keep the food warm making the pan more versatile.On the downside I do not find the handle stays cool,when it has been over a boiling pan of water for a few minutes and have had to use a cloth to remove it. Minor point and would still recommend it.

Falk 18cm Copper Lid

2013-03-08

Published: Friday, 8 March 2013

413 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“My first lid” - Tim Murray

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

This lid is round, produces a nice ring when tapped with a wooden spoon by my son and looks perfectly in place on top of a Falk pan.

Falk 18cm Copper Lid

2012-12-31

Published: Monday, 31 December 2012

420 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“A lid for the 18 cm saucier pan” - Mr Rose

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I rate the website well and service has been good. The lid fits and the handle stays cool enough to handle - but otherwise - it's a lid.

Falk 18cm Copper Lid

2012-12-30

Published: Sunday, 30 December 2012

402 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“all products are heavy duty and hence perfect” - Doctor Charman

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

all products are heavy duty and hence perfect

Falk 18cm Copper Lid

2012-12-06

Published: Thursday, 6 December 2012

445 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Excellent” - Bill

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Perfect companion lid to the 18 cm Saucier pan. Lighter weight copper therefore easier to use.

Falk 18cm Copper Lid

2012-11-01

Published: Thursday, 1 November 2012

434 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Sturdy lid” - Dave

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Essential extra for the 18" Pan.

Is lined on the inside with a stay cool handle

Falk 18cm Copper Lid

2012-08-09

Published: Thursday, 9 August 2012

443 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Great lid” - Mr Cooke

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Beautiful lid, love the finish and the handle. The interior is also brushed steel, and easy to clean any splatters off. Fits nice and snug.

Falk 18cm Copper Lid

2012-07-24

Published: Tuesday, 24 July 2012

434 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

 
  • © Falk Culinair UK 2010-2017. All rights reserved.