You have just added...

1 x name
Total: £0.00
Checkout

Customer reviews for the Falk 20cm Copper Lid

4.8 stars out of 5 based on 21 reviews. (21 reviews)

Falk Ref: INO1052SF

Read what other customers who have bought this product have to say, or if you already own this product yourself, please post your own review...

“Wedding present” - Maureen

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I personally prefer handles like a saucepan which hang up with the saucepans but these are functional and acceptable

Falk 20cm Copper Lid

2017-07-08

Published: Saturday, 8 July 2017

16 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Not very practical” - Lukasz

3 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I own a whole series of Falk pots and love them. I am not convinced about the lids - got them to have a matching set with the pots but they don't add to the cooking experience. They feel flimsy and the handles heat up a lot. As a matter of fact, for stove top cooking, you DON'T WANT the lid to be so highly thermally conductive - just the opposite in fact. But they do match with the pots so I use them for esthetic reasons.

Falk 20cm Copper Lid

2015-07-25

Published: Saturday, 25 July 2015

254 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Great Lid” - Mr Bailey

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Bought a range of Falk saucepans and lids and have been delighted with the performance. Beautiful, easy to clean. Perfect.

Falk 20cm Copper Lid

2015-07-22

Published: Wednesday, 22 July 2015

256 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Great lid” - Mr Rey

4 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I got both the 18cm and 20cm lids, both are identically good in terms of quality, and both fit their intended pans like a glove. I do suggest pushing the lid toward the handle of the pan if your handle is cast iron, so that steam can escape on the opposite side and not risk causing rust on the handle.

Falk 20cm Copper Lid

2015-07-08

Published: Wednesday, 8 July 2015

256 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Excellent Quality. Looks Wonderful” - Stephanie

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Arrived next day. Excellent quality. Really robust handle. Beautiful addition to my kitchen and great to cook with.

Falk 20cm Copper Lid

2015-01-09

Published: Friday, 9 January 2015

297 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Perfect Lid” - Miss Sherman

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

The lid is every bit as good as the pan: well-constructed, elegant and heavy.

Falk 20cm Copper Lid

2014-12-15

Published: Monday, 15 December 2014

307 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Great lid” - Robert

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

It's a lid, but a very nice lid to complement the pan it is for. It is a heavy lid. It is a useful lid. It is a 20cm lid to beat all other 20cm lids outside the Falk range. I was umming and aahing, but am glad I got it

Falk 20cm Copper Lid

2014-08-03

Published: Sunday, 3 August 2014

332 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“its a lid” - Doctor Everitt

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

its a lid - fits well

Falk 20cm Copper Lid

2014-05-11

Published: Sunday, 11 May 2014

348 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Great Lid” - Geoffrey

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Compliments 20cm Frying Pan perfectly.

Falk 20cm Copper Lid

2013-12-23

Published: Monday, 23 December 2013

375 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Great Survice” - Mr Paul Sabadina

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I would like to thank Neil for making it so easy for me to purchase my new collection of Falk Cookware He was so helpful with organizing the shipping it just made it so easy Thanks Again

Falk 20cm Copper Lid

2013-08-04

Published: Sunday, 4 August 2013

366 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Completes the set” - Jessica Buckley

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I bought the 20cm copper lid to complete the purchase of my 20cm copper casserole.

It's difficult to say anything particularly helpful about a pan lid but I would say that the fact that the lids keep food warm in the pans after I have finished cooking makes them an essential piece of kit. I use the copper casserole to boil water & the lid obviously helps bring it up to temperature faster.

I love my Falk copper pans & am pleased I bought the lids to complete the sets. I would definitely recommend!

Falk 20cm Copper Lid

2013-06-25

Published: Tuesday, 25 June 2013

377 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Love the design” - Miss Hristova

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Very Beaty handle, love the design! You can combination this lid with 20 cm copper rondeue and copper soucepan.

Falk 20cm Copper Lid

2015-08-02

Published: Sunday, 2 August 2015

281 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Essential complement to the Pot au Feu” - Philip

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I bought this lid as an essential complement to the Pot au Feu. Not sure the fact that it's copper adds anything to the cooking but it's essential for appearances! It fits well, though even at the lowest possible gas the handle still gets hot

Falk 20cm Copper Lid

2015-07-22

Published: Wednesday, 22 July 2015

290 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Go on ... you know you want to ;O)” - Dave

4 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Great seal means that you can get (and keep) things at the right temperature with very little wastage of energy. If you're going to spend all that on the pan you might as well do it properly!

Falk 20cm Copper Lid

2015-07-22

Published: Wednesday, 22 July 2015

263 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“A great accessory” - Miss Hicks

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Bought to accompany the saucepan, very useful and I'm glad I decided to go the extra mile.

Falk 20cm Copper Lid

2015-07-08

Published: Wednesday, 8 July 2015

251 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Superior Quality Product & Excellent Customer Service!” - Mr Hammett

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I didn't have to research copper cookwear online for very long before I saw the common theme of people raving about Falk Culinair. I bought this item as part of the Starter Set, a great combination of products that helped us to start our collection! The quality is perfect, which can be felt by the weight and sturdiness of the item alone. The perfect finish of each product, superior cooking (due to even heat transfer) combined with excellent customer service and super fast delivery made for a very pleasant purchase overall. I'm looking forward to using these pans for many years to come and would 100% recommend Falk Culinair's product to anyone in the market for top notch copper cookware.

Falk 20cm Copper Lid

2015-01-08

Published: Thursday, 8 January 2015

289 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Worth considering” - Mr Goodwin

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Having previously purchased Falk sauté and sauce pans, i was of the opinion that a copper lid was superfluous, and instead opted to buy some cheap lid with equivalent dimensions. However, having bought a couple of cheap non-copper lids i found that neither fit properly. Perhaps for a sauté pan that is not a major issue, but when i purchased the casserole dish, i wanted a lid that was going to sit properly on the pan, so i bought the matching Falk lid. I'm glad i did because the lid fits the pan wonderfully, and it's got some reassuring weight to it.

Falk 20cm Copper Lid

2014-12-08

Published: Monday, 8 December 2014

307 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Well Fitting Lid” - Sue

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Good close fit & looks great

Falk 20cm Copper Lid

2014-06-24

Published: Tuesday, 24 June 2014

340 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Stylish and fit for purpose....” - Mrs Alex Romano

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

the design of this lid and fit is superb. Thanks Faulk Culinair

Falk 20cm Copper Lid

2013-12-30

Published: Monday, 30 December 2013

376 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“good lid, but not cheap” - Hywel

4 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

It fits my non-Falk pan of the same nominal size, with the swaged edge design being quite forgiving on size, whilst still fitting nicely with just the right amount of seal, without being a tight fit. However it's still only a lid, and not cheap for what it is, give, unlike the pans, there's no benefit at all in copper. That said, I couldn't resist and have bought a complete set of shiny copper lids, so that's a guarded recommendation if you're prepared to pay for shininess, but price creeping up now we're up to 20cm

Falk 20cm Copper Lid

2013-11-27

Published: Wednesday, 27 November 2013

386 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Finding out how it can be used” - Marc

4 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I wanted to have lids for our pots mainly to avoid moisture loss and speeding up the heating. I have noticed the lid does not completely "seal" the pot which in a sense is good to let the expanding vapours to escape the pot.

The straight handle is not very ergonomic and would benefit, in my opinion, of a slight curvature. The positive is being cast iron can go directly inside the oven.

Would be interesting to learn what other culinary uses can a lid have. Maybe Neil and Carol will show us later during this year...

Falk 20cm Copper Lid

2013-07-28

Published: Sunday, 28 July 2013

386 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

 
  • © Falk Culinair UK 2010-2017. All rights reserved.