You have just added...

1 x name
Total: £0.00
Checkout

Customer reviews for the Falk 24cm Copper Lid

4.8 stars out of 5 based on 28 reviews. (28 reviews)

Falk Ref: INO1053SF

Read what other customers who have bought this product have to say, or if you already own this product yourself, please post your own review...

“Not much you can say really” - Andrew

5 stars out of 5

I would not recommend this product to a friend

Nicely made and comfortable to use, it sits nicely on the 24cm casserole.

Falk 24cm Copper Lid

2017-01-24

Published: Tuesday, 24 January 2017

70 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Perfect fit” - Jonathan

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Quite often lids either fit too tight or too loose. This lid is a perfect fit and helps save energy as well as being a quality product.

Falk 24cm Copper Lid

2016-01-27

Published: Wednesday, 27 January 2016

201 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“The great lis” - Miss Hristova

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

The quality is perfect you can use this lid for every 24 cm pan and etc

Falk 24cm Copper Lid

2015-08-03

Published: Monday, 3 August 2015

262 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Not very practical” - Lukasz

3 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I own a whole series of Falk pots and love them. I am not convinced about the lids - got them to have a matching set with the pots but they don't add to the cooking experience. They feel flimsy and the handles heat up a lot. As a matter of fact, for stove top cooking, you DON'T WANT the lid to be so highly thermally conductive - just the opposite in fact. But they do match with the pots so I use them for esthetic reasons.

Falk 24cm Copper Lid

2015-07-25

Published: Saturday, 25 July 2015

233 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Gorgeous” - Mrs Munday

4 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Ordered this for my husband's birthday. He's not used it yet so can't comment on that but can say it looks stunning and is very weighty.

Falk 24cm Copper Lid

2015-07-22

Published: Wednesday, 22 July 2015

247 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Excellent Lid” - Trevor

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Covers the 24cm rondeau perfectly!

Falk 24cm Copper Lid

2015-07-22

Published: Wednesday, 22 July 2015

241 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Best birthday gift ever!” - Malin

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Beautiful pinkish copper lid. I use it both for the saute pan and the casserole.

Falk 24cm Copper Lid

2014-08-03

Published: Sunday, 3 August 2014

307 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Well Fitting Lid” - Sue

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Good close fit & looks great

Falk 24cm Copper Lid

2014-06-24

Published: Tuesday, 24 June 2014

298 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Well fitting and stylish.....” - Mrs Alex Romano

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

not only do they look good but they are a well fitted design. customer service is superb....thank you faulk culinair...

Falk 24cm Copper Lid

2013-12-30

Published: Monday, 30 December 2013

354 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“24cm lid for my casserole, saucier and frying pan” - Marc

4 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I wanted to have lids for our pots mainly to avoid moisture loss and speeding up the heating. I have noticed the lid does not completely "seal" the pot which in a sense is good to let the expanding vapours to escape the pot.

The straight handle is not very ergonomic and would benefit, in my opinion, of a slight curvature. The positive is being cast iron can go directly inside the oven.

Would be interesting to learn what other culinary uses can a lid have. Maybe Neil and Carol will show us later during this year...

Falk 24cm Copper Lid

2013-07-28

Published: Sunday, 28 July 2013

364 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Good snug fit” - Seema Kailash

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I like my dishes with matching n fitting lids. Over the years, I have realised that there is no point scrimping on the lid. A lid that fits does a fab job. It helps when it causes the cauldron to look stunning on the dining table.

Falk 24cm Copper Lid

2013-07-27

Published: Saturday, 27 July 2013

351 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Fine lid” - Mr Morriss

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

A wonderful fit on the 24 cm pan and saute pan. The good fit retains moisture where a good simmer is needed without losing liquid to evaporation. Looks good too!

Falk 24cm Copper Lid

2013-06-25

Published: Tuesday, 25 June 2013

363 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Nice lid” - Peter Braidwood

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Good solid lid, really complements the Roundeau when serving at the table, but a good practical lid as well for cooking

Update 24/7/2013 - I have bought another lid as we have a number of items needing 24cm lids.

Falk contacted me to explain that the new lids were slightly different and that they could send me an original one if I needed them to match exactly

That is customer service!

Falk 24cm Copper Lid

2012-12-30

Published: Sunday, 30 December 2012

428 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Excellent!” - Annie

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Fits the pan perfectly! Excellent quality. Great customer service.

Falk 24cm Copper Lid

2012-08-27

Published: Monday, 27 August 2012

429 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Well fitting and beautiul” - Mr Cooke

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Though the lid is large, it's still nice and light and fits snuggly on the pan. The handle also stays nice and cool, and is very well-rivetted, so no chance of loosening.
Great lid.

Falk 24cm Copper Lid

2012-07-24

Published: Tuesday, 24 July 2012

414 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“The Perfect Match” - Norm

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

For every good pot there is a necessary lid. Absolutely perfect fit to finish off the pot that it joins.

My Motto is Inherit Tin Buy Stainless Steel

Falk 24cm Copper Lid

2016-03-29

Published: Tuesday, 29 March 2016

173 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“fits well” - Mr Goodwin

4 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

The lid is certainly useful. It has a decent weight to it but the copper is thinner than the pans, which may not be obvious to some prospective buyers.

Falk 24cm Copper Lid

2015-08-16

Published: Sunday, 16 August 2015

239 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“24cm Copper Lid” - Felix

4 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I like the conductivity of this copper pan and it seems the product will be durable. However, the only concern I have is the way the exterior shinning copper faded away.

Falk 24cm Copper Lid

2015-07-27

Published: Monday, 27 July 2015

246 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“A great cover for all the 24cm pans” - Howard

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I purchased this along with a 24cm Casserole. Its great at retaining moisture allowing longer cooking without items drying out.
Great for stove top use and in the oven

Falk 24cm Copper Lid

2015-07-24

Published: Friday, 24 July 2015

259 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Great Lid” - Mr Bailey

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Bought a range of Falk saucepans and lids and have been delighted with the performance. Beautiful, easy to clean. Perfect.

Falk 24cm Copper Lid

2015-07-22

Published: Wednesday, 22 July 2015

247 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Seal in the juices” - Mr Duane

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Perfect complement to the 24cm saute pan for quick sealing and gentle braising of a saddle of hare

Falk 24cm Copper Lid

2015-01-09

Published: Friday, 9 January 2015

289 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“It's only a lid, but....” - Robert

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

It's the best darn lid I have owned for a 24cm pan. Complements the wonderful cauldron I got and keeps in all the meaty goodness.

And it goes onto the 24cm frying pan also, so it may seem expensive but how often ya gonna use the same size pots?

Falk 24cm Copper Lid

2014-08-03

Published: Sunday, 3 August 2014

307 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“its a lid” - Doctor Everitt

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

its a lid - fits well

Falk 24cm Copper Lid

2014-05-11

Published: Sunday, 11 May 2014

311 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Pretty little lid” - Ioana

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Great lid :) Excellent condition.

Falk 24cm Copper Lid

2013-08-03

Published: Saturday, 3 August 2013

397 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Any falk pan can have a perfect lid!” - Shen

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I am very happy any falk pan can have a perfect lid! This is perfect for a 24cm pan! Beautiful brushed finish as same as cookware! It is a quality and durable lid!

Falk 24cm Copper Lid

2013-07-27

Published: Saturday, 27 July 2013

366 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“24cm lid” - Alan

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

It's a lid, ! But not just any lid. It's a Falk pan lid of course. Good snug fit, looks good like the rest of the range, fits several of our pans so you can get away with only one lid of this size.
Just sets off the other pieces nicely especially out of the oven to table centre piece.

Falk 24cm Copper Lid

2013-07-18

Published: Thursday, 18 July 2013

367 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Perfect fit for my Stew pot” - Yvette

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Like my stew pot, the lid gets pretty much daily use. It is lovely, solid and has richened in colour to a deep bronzy copper. Sadly I accidentally dropped my stainless steel coffee perculator on it and it now has a character dent:-( Makes it mine all the more.

Falk 24cm Copper Lid

2013-06-23

Published: Sunday, 23 June 2013

365 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“all products are heavy duty and hence perfect” - Doctor Charman

5 stars out of 5

I would not recommend this product to a friend

all products are heavy duty and hence perfect

Falk 24cm Copper Lid

2012-12-06

Published: Thursday, 6 December 2012

462 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Outstanding” - Claire

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Does what it's supposed to and is nice to look at! I have a fair number of Falk pots and pans, but get by with only two lids.

Falk 24cm Copper Lid

2012-08-18

Published: Saturday, 18 August 2012

424 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

 
  • © Falk Culinair UK 2010-2017. All rights reserved.