You have just added...

1 x name
Total: £0.00
Checkout

Customer reviews for the Falk 28cm Copper Lid

4.8 stars out of 5 based on 32 reviews. (32 reviews)

Falk Ref: INO1055SF

Read what other customers who have bought this product have to say, or if you already own this product yourself, please post your own review...

“Falk 28cm Copper Lid” - Ms Drake

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

The Falk 28cm Copper transforms my 28cm Wok as a steamer, as well as a perfect vessel for creating curries for the family.

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2017-01-23

Published: Monday, 23 January 2017

78 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Support” - Mr Leone

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

On arrival my lid had a little dammage. Once I informed Neil I had a replacement delivered immediately. Outstanding support.

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2016-05-01

Published: Sunday, 1 May 2016

158 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“A Must Have” - Norm

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Perfect fit to join the 28cm Stew pan, for that slow cooked meal.
My Motto Inherit Tin Lined buy Stainless Steel

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2016-03-29

Published: Tuesday, 29 March 2016

163 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Love the design” - Miss Hristova

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I use this copper lid for my copper frying pan 28 cm and my copper cauldron 28 cm and my copper jam pot! In these 3 options the combinations is perfect.

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2015-08-01

Published: Saturday, 1 August 2015

244 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“28cm Copper Lid” - Felix

4 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I like the conductivity of this copper pan and it seems the product will be durable. However, the only concern I have is the way the exterior shinning copper faded away.

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2015-07-27

Published: Monday, 27 July 2015

232 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Great product” - Lois

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I bought this lid to go with the 28cm sauté pan. It's very well-made and fits perfectly, and nice and heavy so it can't be knocked off the pan while cooking. Would definitely recommend the product.

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2015-07-22

Published: Wednesday, 22 July 2015

248 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Great Lid” - Mr Bailey

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Bought a range of Falk saucepans and lids and have been delighted with the performance. Beautiful, easy to clean. Perfect.

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2015-07-22

Published: Wednesday, 22 July 2015

246 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“excellent workmanship” - Mrs Asquith

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I purchased a 28 cm frying pan, a wok, and a cauldron pan, but only one 28cm lid! A good economic solution!
The brilliant outcome, is that the lid fits perfectly on each purchase. A mark of excellent workmanship on Falk Culinair's part.

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2015-01-09

Published: Friday, 9 January 2015

276 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“My most precious collection in my kitchen :-)” - Mrs Masmanian

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

The lid is very well made and I found it essential to keep the food warm. I'm very impressed!

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2015-01-08

Published: Thursday, 8 January 2015

263 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Super Duper lid” - Robert

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

It's only a lid? Nah - it's a Falk lid. Keeps heat in, lets enough steam out so the content's don't do a Vesuvius and looks like it belongs on the pan. Unlike some naff old lid I was using till I bit the bullet. Definitely worth the extra few quid

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2014-08-03

Published: Sunday, 3 August 2014

295 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Essential” - Mrs Molloy

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

The 28" lid fits my stew pan and frying pan. I love the fact that it doubles up in this way!

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2013-12-30

Published: Monday, 30 December 2013

327 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Pretty lid :)” - Ioana

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Great product :D Seals everything

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2013-08-03

Published: Saturday, 3 August 2013

357 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“A very good lid, but it's a lot of dosh for just a lid.” - Hywel

4 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

It fits the pan(s) well - the 28 Casserole & Saute pan in my case - and the swaged edge is good to give just he right amount of seal, without being a tight fit.However it's still only a lid, and expensive for what it is. Unlike the pans, which are fantastic, there's no huge benefit compared to a cheap lid other than aesthetics. That said, I couldn't resist and have bought a complete set of shiny copper lids, so that's a guarded recommendation if you're prepared to pay for shininess.

That said, have later upgraded original review from 3 to 4 stars, as it is well designed and fits very nicely with the overlapping lip.

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2013-07-30

Published: Tuesday, 30 July 2013

352 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Good fit for the wok” - Seema Kailash

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

For the wok it is perfect n works well to maintain the temperature and moisture within.

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2013-07-27

Published: Saturday, 27 July 2013

349 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Perfect for the Rondeau.” - Yvette

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

This really completes the look and usefulness of my 28cm Rondeau - retains heat for when serving directly on the table and looks elegant and charming at the same time. Good weight, great fit - iron handle is well rivetted and like the pan it is stainless steel on its inner surface so any splashes wash easily off.

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2013-06-23

Published: Sunday, 23 June 2013

356 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“all products are heavy duty and hence perfect” - Doctor Charman

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

all products are heavy duty and hence perfect

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2012-12-06

Published: Thursday, 6 December 2012

436 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“This Tops the Lot” - Ronald

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I purchased a 28mm Skillet a month ago from Falk. It was a delight to cook with. The sheer control of heat made it a joy to use. I decided that to top this pan I need to purchase a lid. This would open up yet more dishes from my somewhat limited cooking skills. I was right, now I cook rice dishes, stews, French Onion Soup, slow cooking the onion before adding the liquid and putting the lid on. I don't know if my tatse buds have changed, but I swear food tastes better from this pan and lid. I shall be purchasing another pot and lid soon.

Thanks Falk.

Ron

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2016-05-13

Published: Friday, 13 May 2016

209 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Quality lid” - David

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Purchased the 28" Wok and it's absolutely perfect, however, I wanted a lid to saute. Put simply, it's a functional, high quality piece of craftsmanship that will last forever.

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2016-04-18

Published: Monday, 18 April 2016

165 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“28cm copper lid” - Mr Watson

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Like this size lid because it fits on my wok,my 28cm casserole pot and my 28cm frying pan.

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2015-08-04

Published: Tuesday, 4 August 2015

262 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“A beautiful match” - Michael

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I had bought the 28cm saute pan and 28cm saucier, so this lid covers both bases (and I have my eye on the 28cm cauldron..). Although it is expensive, I can use it with several different pans. Both the saute and the saucier lend themselves to braising applications, so a lid is obviously essential, and it matches so well and looks beautiful.

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2015-07-31

Published: Friday, 31 July 2015

245 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“28cm Lid. An excellent fit.” - Gary Johnson - Jones

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Bought the lid for my Rondeau and fits like a hand in a glove. Would definitely recommend.

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2015-07-23

Published: Thursday, 23 July 2015

247 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“It's a lid! But it's well made and definitely worth it” - Philip

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I suppose a lid is always going to be less exciting than the cooking utensil it covers but this lid fits my Rondeau and does a perfect job as my homemade curries bubble gentle underneath, containing the flavours but allowing just a tantelising hint of aroma to escape. It's a good fit which testifies to its manufacturing precision as well as that of the Rondeau

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2015-07-22

Published: Wednesday, 22 July 2015

255 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Like 24cm lid but larger” - Trevor

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Excellent again but works with 28cm rondeau

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2015-07-22

Published: Wednesday, 22 July 2015

249 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Perfect match!” - Maggie

4 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I purchased this to match with my 28cm frying pan. It covers the pan closely to keep the heat and moisture!

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2015-01-09

Published: Friday, 9 January 2015

283 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Copper Pan lid” - Colin

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I bought this 28 cm lid along with the Rondeau pan, and they are perfect together. The other bonus is that I'm looking to purchase the 28cm frying pan in the near future, so can be utilised with that as well..nice one Falk Culinair.

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2014-12-29

Published: Monday, 29 December 2014

277 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“classy well made lid” - Mr Murray

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

This lid is well made with a cute cast iron handle. It fits a all the 28cm range so if you are buying more than one piece of this size you only need the one lid.

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2014-07-28

Published: Monday, 28 July 2014

305 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Great Lid” - Geoffrey

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Compliments 28cm Wok & Cauldron perfectly.

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2013-12-23

Published: Monday, 23 December 2013

337 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“28 cm lid” - Mr Kaspi

4 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

As usual with FALK-great looking and easy maintenance.Not too tight fitting,but it is not a problem really !

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2013-08-03

Published: Saturday, 3 August 2013

376 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“28cm lid for our wok and frying pan” - Marc

4 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I wanted to have lids for our pots mainly to avoid moisture loss and speeding up the heating. I have noticed the lid does not completely "seal" the pot which in a sense is good to let the expanding vapours to escape the pot.

The straight handle is not very ergonomic and would benefit, in my opinion, of a slight curvature. The positive is being cast iron can go directly inside the oven.

Would be interesting to learn what other culinary uses can a lid have. Maybe Neil and Carol will show us later during this year...

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2013-07-28

Published: Sunday, 28 July 2013

362 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Worth getting” - Miss Buckley

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I bought the 28cm copper lid to complete the purchase of my 28cm copper rondeau. It's difficult to say anything particularly helpful about a pan lid but I would say that the fact that the lids keep food warm in the pans after I have finished cooking makes them an essential piece of kit. I use my 28cm rondeau to serve from directly at the dining table - the lid helps keep the food warm and is great to keep dinner a surprise until the last moment - to be revealed with a flourish!

I love my Falk copper pans & am pleased I bought the lids to complete the sets. I would definitely recommend.

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2013-06-25

Published: Tuesday, 25 June 2013

364 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Could be better” - Kayhan

3 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

The lids on all my Falk have a nice weight to them and also equipped with a good size riveted handles. They have a handmade feel to them, which is nice, but at the same time, doesn't give them the snuggest fit. I don't think it would effect the performance of the unit, but at this price, I would like to see something fits just perfect like the All-Clad lids do.

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2013-02-07

Published: Thursday, 7 February 2013

397 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Outstanding” - Claire

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Does what it's supposed to and is nice to look at! I have a fair number of Falk pots and pans, but get by with only two lids.

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2012-08-18

Published: Saturday, 18 August 2012

418 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

 
  • © Falk Culinair UK 2010-2017. All rights reserved.