You have just added...

1 x name
Total: £0.00
Checkout

Customer reviews for the Falk 28cm Copper Rondeau

5 stars out of 5 based on 21 reviews. (21 reviews)

Falk Ref: INO2549SF

Read what other customers who have bought this product have to say, or if you already own this product yourself, please post your own review...

“Big Pan” - Stefano

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Bigger than expected. Looks well built. This is my second purchase from Falk, since the first time I liked the frying pan.

Cannot tell much more now, as durability is the main issue really. Just as an advice, if you want to follow the instruction and treat the internal metal with oil for few minutes, do not leave it alone. Copper gets hotter much quicker than normal, oil starts to burn, and it results in stains (which I guess will be permanent) on the inside of the pan. But this was entirely my fault...

Falk 28cm Copper Rondeau

2016-07-11

Published: Monday, 11 July 2016

157 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Beautiful pan and extremely versatile!!!” - Cecilia

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I was torn between buying this and the 28cm saute pan. After talking to Falk, I opted for the rondeau pan as it does everything you would use a saute pan for, plus it will go in the oven as well. I have used this for sauteing all kinds of meat and vegetables, roasting a leg of lamb, and cooking curry in, all of which it handled with ease. Nothing sticks to the inside and the pan cleans up really well afterwards.

Falk 28cm Copper Rondeau

2015-07-28

Published: Tuesday, 28 July 2015

316 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“28cm Rondeau” - Gary

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

What a great piece of kit. Well constructed and finished to an high standard. Delivered couple of days ago,and will be having its first run out this weekend.

Falk 28cm Copper Rondeau

2015-07-23

Published: Thursday, 23 July 2015

339 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Copper Rondeau - A Truly Beautiful Product” - Adam

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

This is a truly beautiful product which exudes quality and craftsmanship in every way. The reason I chose this pan over others, was that it can go straight from hob to oven, making it ideal for all kinds of braised dishes and gratins. Make the perfect souffled omelette, then finish it under the grill. Sublime! Risottos, even upside-down cakes - all straightforward, fuss-free and done in one pan! The broad base means that liquids evaporate more quickly, reducing cooking time & saving energy. Because of the steel lining, meats caramelise and seal infinitely better than lower-quality non-stick pans, & the heat conductivity of copper serves to boost temperature control, delivering perfect, exacting results each time. Sturdy & solid with 'that pleasing weight' which is the true hallmark of quality; this product will last a lifetime of service - worth every penny!

Falk 28cm Copper Rondeau

2015-01-26

Published: Monday, 26 January 2015

322 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Excellent pan” - Mr Hurren

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Looks great on the hob, in the oven and on the table. I'm glad I purchased this and will be looking to add to my collection in the near future..

Falk 28cm Copper Rondeau

2014-11-15

Published: Saturday, 15 November 2014

323 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Superb” - Ciara

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

What can I say, once again falk have supplied a superb product which can be used for cooking practically everything. Love cooking with it

Falk 28cm Copper Rondeau

2014-06-03

Published: Tuesday, 3 June 2014

365 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Versatile” - Sarah

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

This is my favourite piece of Falk (so far).

I have used it successfully for stir-fries and casseroles. I am sure it could replace the 28cm frying pan if required.

I did have a problem with this as, after a time, the rondeau seemed to spin on the hotplate. I plodded on regardless, holding on to one of the handles. It then struck me that, at that price, I should have no problems.
I duly contacted Neil who recognised what was wrong and told me to send to Belgium.

It came back good as new and is now perfect.

Falk 28cm Copper Rondeau

2013-08-04

Published: Sunday, 4 August 2013

402 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“My favourite!” - Jessica Buckley

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I recently bought a set of Falk copper pans and I absolutely love each and every one of them - they are all great to use and a joy to look at: they are beautiful!

The 28cm copper Rondeau is my absolute favourite because it not only performs brilliantly: I have used it to cook a whole manner of different things in mine already even having only purchased it a few weeks ago; but it is also a great size, shape & style for taking directly to the dining table & serving directly from it....perfect for showing off to your guests!

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone who appreciates the joy of cooking great food with fabulous equipment.

Falk 28cm Copper Rondeau

2013-06-25

Published: Tuesday, 25 June 2013

391 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Fantastic Pan” - Kayhan

4 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

If I was only have the option of 2 pots and pans that I could cook everything in, this would be one of them.
Its a perfect frying pan and using the lid makes it a sauté pan, then it goes to the oven, and on to the table!
it heats up evenly, it is almost non stick and washes very easily too. I only give it 4 star because like all Falk lids, the lid is not as snug fit as I like them to be.

Falk 28cm Copper Rondeau

2013-02-07

Published: Thursday, 7 February 2013

420 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Outstanding” - Claire

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

We use this a lot for frying food or cooking larger quantities that wouldn't fit in our 28cm frying pan. Because it doesn't have a long handle (which would be of limited use due to the weight of these pans) it fits in our oven, which I really appreciate. Great pan

Falk 28cm Copper Rondeau

2012-08-18

Published: Saturday, 18 August 2012

447 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Delivery” - Mr Leone

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Outstanding service, very well packaged and delivered on time. Also fantastic follow up support.

Falk 28cm Copper Rondeau

2016-05-01

Published: Sunday, 1 May 2016

191 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“28cm Copper Rondeau” - Felix

4 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I like the design and the easy-to use handle of the Rondeau brand of this copper pan. These products will benefit from improvement on the exterior copper surface to retain its appearance after repeated usage.

Falk 28cm Copper Rondeau

2015-07-27

Published: Monday, 27 July 2015

261 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Perfect for a dramatic table presentation” - Philip

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I just love copper! To me it's more beautiful than gold! You can, of course, let it darken with age but I prefer to clean the the Rondeau with the supplied Bar Keepers Friend after each use. A bit obsessive but I enjoy it! I use the Rondeau most often for homemade curries and the drama of the presentation is enhanced by bringing the Rondeau to table

Falk 28cm Copper Rondeau

2015-07-22

Published: Wednesday, 22 July 2015

276 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“The ultimate pans to cook with!” - Mrs Eka Masmanian

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I am a far easterner and a very keen cook. I recently found out about falk cullinair copperware and am amazed with the ability of Falk copperware pans. No more wok for me...and will definitely save up to complete my falk copperware pans collection! :-)

Falk 28cm Copper Rondeau

2015-01-08

Published: Thursday, 8 January 2015

326 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Beautiful versatile pan” - Mr Murray

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

The 28cm Rondeau pan is an extremely versatile piece that can be used as a fry pan and a casserole. It is very well made and looks great. It is ideal for making dishes that require browning/searing first and then a while in the oven. This pan will definitely attract compliments when brought to the table.

Falk 28cm Copper Rondeau

2014-07-28

Published: Monday, 28 July 2014

381 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Be like Nigel Slater!” - Trevor

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

A beautiful piece of cookware that is very versatile from hob top to oven and then to the table centrepiece. My one is ageing beautifully with a deepening of the copper colour and a lovely patina. You can keep it pristine with cleaners if you prefer but I love the honeying with age. Highly recommended

Falk 28cm Copper Rondeau

2013-12-30

Published: Monday, 30 December 2013

408 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Perfect multipurpose” - Mr Kay

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Ive bought a few items from Falk but found 28cm rondeau a definite must have along with the 18cm saucier due to its many uses. Shallow fry, stew, roast all with 1 item. Because its 28cm wide, copper helps to avoid those central scorched areas. My other half struggles to lift especially when full though and I always have to wash and dry it. I suspect a long handle on something this size and heavy would be little use.

All in all i love this item, especially to fry then slow cook and serve all in 1 pot and is one of my 2 must have copper pieces.

Falk 28cm Copper Rondeau

2013-06-26

Published: Wednesday, 26 June 2013

415 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“A wonderful pan!” - Yvette

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

The 28cm Rondeau is an ideal pan - I have loved using it these last few months - it is large enough to cover meals for 4-6 people easily, and on occasion 8. Brilliant as a roasting pan as well. The quality of the Falk items is wonderful, great lines and classic looks, and the copper colour deepens and becomes richer with every use. I have to say I prefer the darkening colour as the copper 'seasons'. Love it!

Falk 28cm Copper Rondeau

2013-06-23

Published: Sunday, 23 June 2013

371 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Superb pan for your AGA. Always good results!” - Mr Van Engen

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

This is one of our favorite pans. Specifically if you have an AGA.
We used to use the teflon coated pans, until we got this one.
The old pans were send to the garage immediately.

The diameter of this pan fit perfectly on the AGA. Full efficiency. Also slipping it in the oven is easy.

Results are very good. Even heat up and very quick. This saves us a big amount of time. It instantly transmits the temperature from the Aga.
So much quicker!

Since then we bought some other pans as well but still this is our favorite so far.
Oh one more thing: they get even nicer when used!

Falk 28cm Copper Rondeau

2012-12-30

Published: Sunday, 30 December 2012

436 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Extremely versatile!!!” - Mr Jim Battin

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I very much like the versatility of this item and am therefore giving the full 5 stars out of five!

It has many practical uses. I mainly use it for frying and sauteing, making casseroles, and as a roasting dish, for potaoes or small to medium joints of meat. Because it has two side handles it easily goes into the oven.

We bought this almost a year ago, and it still looks good.

Falk 28cm Copper Rondeau

2012-07-14

Published: Saturday, 14 July 2012

439 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

 
  • © Falk Culinair UK 2010-2017. All rights reserved.