You have just added...

1 x name
Total: £0.00
Checkout

Customer reviews for the Falk 28cm Copper Saute Pan with Helper Handle

4.9 stars out of 5 based on 19 reviews. (19 reviews)

Falk Ref: INO2562SF

Read what other customers who have bought this product have to say, or if you already own this product yourself, please post your own review...

“Gone copper” - Winifred Norma

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I am delighted to write a review for my new copped pans. Having looked for such pans for a while I discovered these Falk pans advertised in a Sainsbury magazine and sent for a whole set. These pans are pricey but well worth the money. They look beautiful they are very striking in my new kitchen and I'm extremely pleased with there performance. If I have anything negative to say it's that they're quite heavy. I would highly recommend these pants. I would also say the company are excellent to deal with and give an excellent customer service....to them I say thank you.

Falk 28cm Copper Saute Pan with Helper Handle

2016-07-25

Published: Monday, 25 July 2016

141 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Best pan of the lot” - Mr Lamont

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I own a number of Falk pans and this being my latest purchase is now my favourite. The size is perfect - I use it to cook everything on the hob as everything fits in. I have always been extremely happy with my Falk pans but this one supercedes the rest for me.

Falk 28cm Copper Saute Pan with Helper Handle

2016-06-17

Published: Friday, 17 June 2016

96 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“5 stars” - Clara

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Hi, I bought this pan as part of a set of copper pans recently purchased. The quality is superb, it is extremely well made and it looks great. Worth every penny.

Falk 28cm Copper Saute Pan with Helper Handle

2015-09-12

Published: Saturday, 12 September 2015

205 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Great product” - Lois

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I bought this sauté pan as a Christmas present for my husband. He is a keen cook and very particular about his cookware, but this has definitely met his standards and he loves using it. He wanted this particular pan as it will not need re-tinning unlike some other brands, and because the copper conducts the heat so well you don't need to turn your hob up so high, so it's great for simmering things for a long time as it uses less energy. It's very solidly made and a good weight (i.e. heavy!). He has only had it six months but I'm sure it will last for many years. A brilliant present for someone who is really into their cooking. I'm sure I will be buying more Falk products for other birthday and Christmas presents!

Falk 28cm Copper Saute Pan with Helper Handle

2015-07-22

Published: Wednesday, 22 July 2015

191 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Great Pan” - Mr Bailey

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Bought a range of Falk saucepans and have been delighted with the performance. Beautiful, easy to clean and quick to heat. Perfect.

Falk 28cm Copper Saute Pan with Helper Handle

2015-07-22

Published: Wednesday, 22 July 2015

186 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“feeling hot hot hot” - Nikki

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I had red many reviews about copper pans, all saying how great they are to cook with so I thought I would give it a try & I was not disappointed, it heats up quickly and retains a constant temperature ensuring perfect meals every time. thank you falk culinair

Falk 28cm Copper Saute Pan with Helper Handle

2015-01-08

Published: Thursday, 8 January 2015

253 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“You know you want it” - Jonathan

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Having previously owned copper sauce pans, this was my first experience with sautéing with copper. I had heard that copper allows for great high heat cooking. My first use involved pan frying steak, which had a lite olive oil marinade. Unfortunately the pan had gotten a lot hotter than i expected and the oil spattered and burnt on to the interior surface, requiring a great deal of effort to clean. Since then i have given this pan a lot more respect with regards to how i use it and what i cook in it, and i have been rewarded with consistently reliable performance. It's very heavy when loaded with food, but the size makes it a very versatile item.

Falk 28cm Copper Saute Pan with Helper Handle

2014-06-18

Published: Wednesday, 18 June 2014

288 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“excellent, but doubts about handle shape” - Hywel Davies

4 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Key benefit is copper construction giving very even heating, especially as this is 2.5mm thick, so you don't have hot spots and burn stuff. This is of course the whole point of buying a copper pan. I like the stainless lining rather than tin, for greater robustness and I don't perceive any magic in a tin surface - even heating is what stops sticking. Nice feature is the radius of the bottom edge is quite large, so good for stirring. In 28cm size, it is fairly heavy, though not excessive, but does need the helper handle. I quite like the brushed rather than polished finish, and overall construction and feel exudes quality

One negative point, losing a star; I feel the (main) handle comes up rather high and at a funny angle. Maybe it just needs getting used to. Price is OK for 2.5mm copper, albeit not cheap by any means. Service and delivery was exemplary.

This gets used a lot - and the steep angled handle is still slightly annoying. Good item for all that

Falk 28cm Copper Saute Pan with Helper Handle

2013-07-30

Published: Tuesday, 30 July 2013

354 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“best pan I've ever had” - Calum

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

This pan, as you might expect from Falk and for the price, is exceptional. Basically, you get what you pay for. Top stuff.

Falk 28cm Copper Saute Pan with Helper Handle

2012-08-21

Published: Tuesday, 21 August 2012

382 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“HUGE pan, but HEAVY!!!” - Anthony

4 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Huge flat base, ideal for sauteing large amounts of food. Heat distribution is excellent just as you would expect from copper, and easy to clean too when you are done. My only reservation about this has to be the weight. It is really, really heavy and would definitely not suit a petit female chef!

Falk 28cm Copper Saute Pan with Helper Handle

2012-01-29

Published: Sunday, 29 January 2012

360 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Saute Razor Clams” - Robert

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Just purchased this 28cm pan
It worked well, on a 15cm gas ring, initially gently heating the whole pan, then steaming the clams with vigorous heat
Cu conducted heat to the extremities, stainless interior made it easy to clean
Recommended

Falk 28cm Copper Saute Pan with Helper Handle

2016-06-27

Published: Monday, 27 June 2016

151 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Perfect Saute” - Mr Lawler

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Just what I needed as we Saute veg every day. ideal amount of space on the frying areas - high sides nothing hopes out.

Falk 28cm Copper Saute Pan with Helper Handle

2016-05-13

Published: Friday, 13 May 2016

102 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“A real workhorse” - Michael

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

This pan is a real workhorse, that can handle so many different cooking applications. The large surface area, capacity and solidity make it the pan I am likely to reach for most often.

Falk 28cm Copper Saute Pan with Helper Handle

2015-07-31

Published: Friday, 31 July 2015

226 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Too heavy to steal!!!” - Pieter Polhuijs

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

We have a lot of people over this summer and we do a lot of cooking.

We split the preparation of the dishes between the guests and everyone is eager to try the pans we received yesterday. My daughter Karin prpared the different vegetables in this beatiful pan.

She wanted to take it home. Fortunately it is too heavy for het suitcase.

Falk 28cm Copper Saute Pan with Helper Handle

2015-07-22

Published: Wednesday, 22 July 2015

186 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“The Finest Copper pans on the market” - Sandra

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I have used French stainless-steel-lined copper pans for many years, but my first purchase of a Falk saucier convinced me to replace ALL my French copper for Falk pans. And now I am thinking of replacing some of my stainless-steel All-Clad pots and pans with Falk equivalents....the Falk pans are BEAUTIFUL, cook like a dream, and do NOT need to be polished after every use, as the French pans require! I'm hooked!! Sandi G

Falk 28cm Copper Saute Pan with Helper Handle

2015-01-25

Published: Sunday, 25 January 2015

240 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Beautiful pan” - Mrs Townend

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Excellent to cook with, heavy (as it should be!) so the handle helps a lot. Very pleased with my purchase. Recommended

Falk 28cm Copper Saute Pan with Helper Handle

2014-08-25

Published: Monday, 25 August 2014

261 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Cooking big!” - Marc

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I love the size and sturdiness of these pan. Its big surface and higher sides makes for a less messy affair when sauteing or frying.

Works very well for prawns or fish or even steaks. I am tented to try it outdoors in an open fire....

Falk 28cm Copper Saute Pan with Helper Handle

2013-12-03

Published: Tuesday, 3 December 2013

324 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Worth every pound!” - Paul

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

A monster of a vessel, this sauté pan allows you to fit in more ingredients in a single layer, saving you time by reducing the number of batches when browning food. What I used to have to cook in 3 or 4 batches can now be done in 1 or 2.

There are no hotspots. Food browns beautifully and the pan is extremely responsive to heat changes. The pan is very easy to clean after a soak.

The pan's long handle is conveniently slanted. This means that despite the pan's large size, I am still able to place it in our domestic oven. Just put it in diagonally.

The pan is as heavy as it looks even without food. Therefore the helper handle is a welcome addition as the pan's weight can be difficult to support solely with the long handle.

A sauté pan is a must have in my kitchen!

Falk 28cm Copper Saute Pan with Helper Handle

2012-08-26

Published: Sunday, 26 August 2012

412 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Fantastic Buy” - Norm Baillie

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

How amazing,a fantastic size sauté pan for cooking with high heat. No hot spots perfect size for cooking for 3 or more.

I have been cooking professionally for over 30 yrs using Bourget as well as Mauviel. There main down fall is there up keep.

Falk has come up with a perfect solution using there brushed copper, Now you can spend more time cooking than cleaning.

With there invention of bimetal technology with stainless steal cleaning is made easier as well as no fear of retinning in the future.

Total convert to Falk Copper vessels. Inherit Tin Line, Buy Stainless Steal. My new moto

Falk 28cm Copper Saute Pan with Helper Handle

2012-07-31

Published: Tuesday, 31 July 2012

348 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

 
  • © Falk Culinair UK 2010-2017. All rights reserved.