You have just added...

1 x name
Total: £0.00
Checkout

Customer reviews for the Falk 28cm Copper Wok with Helper Handle & Steamer Insert

4.8 stars out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (12 reviews)

Falk Ref: INO2599SF

Read what other customers who have bought this product have to say, or if you already own this product yourself, please post your own review...

“I'll have biceps like Arnie by Xmas!” - Michael Tinsley

4 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Bought this as a second in the recent sale and as I expect to give it some hammer (metaphorically), an odd mark here or there was never going to be an issue. Cooking performance is fabulous like my other Falk cookware. It is quite a beast and is really only a wok in looks. Heavy empty so not something you're going to toss around if you're an energetic wokker and when it's loaded with food, you'll do well to lift it off the burner, hence the helper handle. The good news is, the wife might just be able to lift this one but definitely could not swing it in my direction, no matter what I've done or said.

Falk 28cm Copper Wok with Helper Handle & Steamer Insert

2016-06-20

Published: Monday, 20 June 2016

124 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“28cm wok steamer” - Mr Watson

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Love this little number as the family enjoy stirfry and steam vegetables.

Falk 28cm Copper Wok with Helper Handle & Steamer Insert

2015-08-04

Published: Tuesday, 4 August 2015

269 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“A brilliant pan” - Mrs Asquith

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Excellent results using this wok, with healthy eating a must, you have meals in mintues. The addition of the stainless steel steamer is a great bonus and very useful, as i made steamed coconut buns, as well as steamed loin cod infused with chilli, ginger,& herbs
I would love, a bigger wok Falk?

Falk 28cm Copper Wok with Helper Handle & Steamer Insert

2015-01-09

Published: Friday, 9 January 2015

273 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Steamy nights await” - Robert

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Not only is this a great wok (the best I've ever had, although that's to be expected given it's a Falk item) but it's also a great steamer using the steaming insert.

In fact the horrible plastic thing I used for steaming has now gone to freecycle to give someone else the joys I had.

Fries, steams, easy to clean - makes a cook happy

Falk 28cm Copper Wok with Helper Handle & Steamer Insert

2014-08-03

Published: Sunday, 3 August 2014

293 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Miracle Wok” - Ioana

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I actually bought this wok for my daughter, because she loves making stir-fry noodles and rice. She absolutely loves it and can't wait to learn how to use the steamer as well. In addition, it's also very aesthetically pleasing to the eye. Soon enough we'll get sick of all these stir-fries from the amount she uses it. Truly a wonderful, versatile piece of cooking equipment.

Falk 28cm Copper Wok with Helper Handle & Steamer Insert

2013-08-03

Published: Saturday, 3 August 2013

362 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Heavy!” - Seema Kailash

4 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

It's a lovely wok to make indian curries without much stirring. The thickness n conductivity of copper keeps a good even temperature. Rather heavy to handle even with the helper handle...

Falk 28cm Copper Wok with Helper Handle & Steamer Insert

2013-07-27

Published: Saturday, 27 July 2013

314 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Amazing wok!” - David

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Don't hesitate if you can afford this wok. This is far superior to my other wok and my only regret is not purchasing it sooner! I'll never cook on anything else!

Falk 28cm Copper Wok with Helper Handle & Steamer Insert

2016-04-08

Published: Friday, 8 April 2016

176 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Great Pan” - Mr Bailey

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Bought a range of Falk saucepans and have been delighted with the performance. Beautiful, easy to clean and quick to heat. Perfect.

Falk 28cm Copper Wok with Helper Handle & Steamer Insert

2015-07-22

Published: Wednesday, 22 July 2015

255 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“28cm Copper Wok” - Ms Kang

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Very good, sturdy item. The only one disadvantage is the weight. It is too heavy (at least for me), which could be the strong point for others.

Falk 28cm Copper Wok with Helper Handle & Steamer Insert

2015-01-01

Published: Thursday, 1 January 2015

293 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Wonderful Wok” - Geoffrey

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Robust high quality item stays where you put it and heats very evenly. Steamer works perfectly too.

Falk 28cm Copper Wok with Helper Handle & Steamer Insert

2013-12-23

Published: Monday, 23 December 2013

360 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Use it as a very big soucier” - Marc

4 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Bought it to have a big pot where we could deep fry spring rolls, make some asian dishes and cook big portions where you need to stir all the time and reach all the surface of the pot with your tool.

I have used it to make croquettes and has served me very well; it is so heavy you can stir without holding the wok and use two hands to hold the tool and get less tired!

I believe it is best used in gas hobs as the bottom is quite small if one wants to have high temperature up to the side tops. Consider using another pot with wider base if you have electric or halogen hob!

Falk 28cm Copper Wok with Helper Handle & Steamer Insert

2013-07-28

Published: Sunday, 28 July 2013

340 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“My New Wok” - Karen H.

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I just love my new wok, the weight is just right and it works really well for steaming vegetables as well.

Falk 28cm Copper Wok with Helper Handle & Steamer Insert

2011-01-15

Published: Saturday, 15 January 2011

395 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

 
  • © Falk Culinair UK 2010-2017. All rights reserved.