You have just added...

1 x name
Total: £0.00
Checkout

Customer reviews for the Falk 18cm Copper Sugar Pan

4.9 stars out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (10 reviews)

Falk Ref: CU2065SF

Read what other customers who have bought this product have to say, or if you already own this product yourself, please post your own review...

“Great pan to make fudge” - Suze

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I bought this pan to make fudge and it doesnt disappoint. No burning, no dark bits in the fudge, quick to come to soft ball.
Heavy and well made.
I love it!

Falk 18cm Copper Sugar Pan

2017-09-16

Published: Saturday, 16 September 2017

1 customer found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Great for fruit syrups etc” - Trevor

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Nice heat distribution for making syrups and caramels

Falk 18cm Copper Sugar Pan

2015-07-22

Published: Wednesday, 22 July 2015

350 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Sugar Pan” - Peggy Jacobsen

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

As this has been bought as a Christmas gift for my son, he hasn't used it yet. The service from Falk was fantastic - very prompt delivery and excellent packaging. The pan is excellent quality and we are confident that it will be a once in a lifetime purchase for his career as a pastry chef. Looking forward to Christmas morning!

Update! Well we didn't get to try it out on Christmas morning, however it's become the favourite pan in the kitchen. Absolutely marvellous for it's given job for sugar work, but we cheekily hijacked it to make an outstanding braised red cabbage. Saving up for the roasting tin. Stunning product! *****

Falk 18cm Copper Sugar Pan

2014-12-14

Published: Sunday, 14 December 2014

391 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Wow, OMG and other exclamations.” - Mr Grossi

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Well, well, well. This is a serious step up from using stainless steel.
It is heavy for its size but it conducts the heat so beautifully, allowing you to be so precise with boiling sugars. I haven't burnt a thing (I can cook but boiling sugar is tricky)
I can't imagine using anything else ever again.

Falk 18cm Copper Sugar Pan

2014-07-25

Published: Friday, 25 July 2014

321 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“all products are heavy duty and hence perfect” - Doctor Charman

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

all products are heavy duty and hence perfect

Falk 18cm Copper Sugar Pan

2012-12-06

Published: Thursday, 6 December 2012

511 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Excellent Product” - Miss Harris

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I recently purchased a sugar pan, the ordering process was quick and easy, so was the delivery. When I received my pan I was impressed with the quality and have now used it and it is a joy to use, it is excellent for sweet making, Thank you Falkculinair for an excellent product!

Falk 18cm Copper Sugar Pan

2016-10-29

Published: Saturday, 29 October 2016

136 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Perfect for all sugar work!” - Fiona

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

My previous attempts at making fudge / toffee / caramel were, it has to be said, not entirely successful and generally resulted in (1) a barely edible and rock hard brown mess welded to the sides of the pan, (2) kitchen carnage, and (3) a certain amount of colourful language being expressed. However, this Falk pan (and a good sugar thermometer!), have transformed me from a wannabe confectioner into a domestic goddess of true proportions. The art and science of caramelisation have at long last become a process of beauty and simplicity, and I have achieved eternal popularity amongst my colleagues, simply by feeding them with home made almond brittle. Nigella had better watch out now, as she's got a rival with a secret copper weapon...

Falk 18cm Copper Sugar Pan

2015-07-11

Published: Saturday, 11 July 2015

323 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Best birthday gift ever!” - Malin

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

If you like working with sugar this is a must-have! Absolutely terrific for managing the temperature.

Falk 18cm Copper Sugar Pan

2014-08-03

Published: Sunday, 3 August 2014

377 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“fantastic quality” - Alan

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

i have been looking for a copper pot for some time, but out of reach due to the price. Then i come across Falk Culinair, i purchased the pot thinking the quality may be lacking. how very wrong i was, just made our first batch of home made sweets my son loves them he tells me they are fantastic quality dad.

Falk 18cm Copper Sugar Pan

2013-08-03

Published: Saturday, 3 August 2013

437 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“A must for any sugar work.” - Paul

4 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

This pan is great for sugar syrups and caramels. It is only a small temperature difference that will change your caramel from being sweet and tasty, to being burnt and bitter. This is where the responsiveness of copper shines through, cooling quickly once taken off the heat.

I use the pan often for sugar syrups when making macarons with the Italian method. This requires a small amount of sugar syrup. However, because of the size of the pan, I must tilt the pan to get the sugar thermometer to register correctly. Something to consider if you only work with small volumes of sugar syrup.

Because the pan is unlined and copper is reactive to anything acidic, it is definitely a specialist pan.

Falk 18cm Copper Sugar Pan

2012-08-26

Published: Sunday, 26 August 2012

458 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

 
  • © Falk Culinair UK 2010-2017. All rights reserved.