You have just added...

1 x name
Total: £0.00
Checkout

Customer reviews for the Falk 28cm Copper Wok with Loop Handles & Steamer Insert

4.9 stars out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (14 reviews)

Falk Ref: INO2500SF

Read what other customers who have bought this product have to say, or if you already own this product yourself, please post your own review...

“Falk 28cm Copper Wok” - Ms Drake

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I love creating a stir fry for my family in my Falk Copper Wok and the steamer makes veges taste great with very little effort.

Falk 28cm Copper Wok with Loop Handles & Steamer Insert

2017-01-23

Published: Monday, 23 January 2017

95 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“copper wok” - Mrs Saunders

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

as usual,outstanding service, the wok was a birthday present for my son, already coveted by him from going on web site, a total surprise and such delight when he saw it i even got a hug!!! the only downside is that i am totally jealous!!!

Falk 28cm Copper Wok with Loop Handles & Steamer Insert

2015-11-23

Published: Monday, 23 November 2015

208 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Southern asian vs east asian” - Jonathan

3 stars out of 5

An update after almost a year of use - i have found this to be a great pan for cooking Indian / Thai / Malaysian type curry, and for deep frying, e.g. tempura, tonkatsu etc. It offers great temperature control for simmering sauce or oil, and with sloped sides prevents use of excessive liquids/ sauce. But i don't think it is good for east asian stir fry dishes. It's heavy, and with loop handles a bit tricky to move on a high gas flame, and generally i think this is an application where copper -at least of this thickness- offers no benefit. Instead i would choose the cheaper, lighter and superior steel option. So as far as ratings go, i would say for cooking curry-5 stars, for stir frying maybe 2 stars. But as this is advertised as a Wok, i.e. east asian cooking vessel, which people might consider primarily for stir frying, then i don't think i would recommend it.

Falk 28cm Copper Wok with Loop Handles & Steamer Insert

2015-07-06

Published: Monday, 6 July 2015

198 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Fabulous” - Mrs Taylor

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Even heat and the rounded shape make this a pleasure to use for stir frying without over heating . Good for large quantities in the oven. Looks good in the kitchen,

Falk 28cm Copper Wok with Loop Handles & Steamer Insert

2014-08-01

Published: Friday, 1 August 2014

320 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Brilliant” - Ciara

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Used our wok for the first time yesterday. Absolutely brilliant

Falk 28cm Copper Wok with Loop Handles & Steamer Insert

2013-12-30

Published: Monday, 30 December 2013

308 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“28 cm wok with loop handles” - Mr Kaspi

4 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Relatively new in our kitchen.Has not been used much ,and I haven't used it yet in the oven to prepare a hearty stew.I does a good job making stir-fries and general cooking.A word of caution:regularly oil the handles !!they rust quickly in my humid area if not taken care of on a regular basis

Falk 28cm Copper Wok with Loop Handles & Steamer Insert

2013-08-03

Published: Saturday, 3 August 2013

337 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Excelent cookware top notch quality and service” - Mr Rai

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I am impressed with the quality of these cookware and thickness of the copper used. It is shear joy to cook in this wok. it is surprising that the cooking surface is as good as a non stick surface. The website is well laid out, making shoping experience a breeze. the costomer service is amongst the best that I have come accross with personal touch. well done.

Falk 28cm Copper Wok with Loop Handles & Steamer Insert

2013-06-28

Published: Friday, 28 June 2013

328 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Another Extremely Happy Customer!” - Charles

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I was very impressed with this beauty and in particular the fine service I received from Falk.

This item is perfect for stir frying and steaming. You can get a whole shredded cabbage in this, which tastes much better steamed than boiled in my humble opinion.

My 5 stars are for both the product itself and the top-notch customer service!!

Falk 28cm Copper Wok with Loop Handles & Steamer Insert

2012-08-07

Published: Tuesday, 7 August 2012

390 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Wonderful wok” - Lesley

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Delighted to receive my new wok! Falk cookware isn't just cookware...it's almost a member of the family. Each piece is so beautiful and is welcomed into the kitchen.

This wok is no exception. It looks wonderful, weighs just under a ton, I should think, and cooks a mean meal. No chance of knocking this baby off the cooker. There it sits and sizzles happily, making meals for us.

The steamer is a brilliant addition, once you realise that it sits in the wok with the little stick bit facing up! I had that facing down, to start with, and it is extremely hard to get it out again! Use the little stick...it's a "handle..."

Thank you, Neil and all your staff. Service is wonderful. Packing is perfect and your copper is delightful.

Falk 28cm Copper Wok with Loop Handles & Steamer Insert

2016-02-04

Published: Thursday, 4 February 2016

203 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“WOK with steamer” - Marcel

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

It's a great wok in and of itself, but the addition of the steamer just gives so many more options for what you can cook with it. Really pleased with this combination, highly recommendable!

Falk 28cm Copper Wok with Loop Handles & Steamer Insert

2015-07-22

Published: Wednesday, 22 July 2015

239 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Incredible Steamer!” - Joseph

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

A great steamer, used it also for stir frying vegetables and oriental food. The size is perfect!

Falk 28cm Copper Wok with Loop Handles & Steamer Insert

2014-12-27

Published: Saturday, 27 December 2014

283 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Perfect” - Meredith

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Looks luxe. Great for any stir-fry or saute-ing. Perfect for 2-person household.

Falk 28cm Copper Wok with Loop Handles & Steamer Insert

2014-07-25

Published: Friday, 25 July 2014

271 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“I'm in love.” - Michele

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I have been coveting this wok for a long time, but felt like it was too extravagant a purchase as I already have a serviceable carbon steel wok that I've been using for many years. However, after knocking over my lightweight one-handled steel wok yet again, and re-seasoning it yet again...I decided it was worth the investment. Have not regretted it: the Falk wok has been put into constant service; it's great for stir frying and steaming, and I plan on using it for much more as time goes on. I just leave it on my stove top, ready for action. The copper means heat control is superlative, and the weight makes it extremely stable but it's not unwieldy. I prefer the loop handles - it means it can do double duty easily in the oven, so it's super versatile. And gorgeous.

Falk 28cm Copper Wok with Loop Handles & Steamer Insert

2013-08-04

Published: Sunday, 4 August 2013

367 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Professional quality cookware.” - Mr Toth

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Professional quality cookware, a wonderful addition to our kitchen implements.

Falk 28cm Copper Wok with Loop Handles & Steamer Insert

2013-07-30

Published: Tuesday, 30 July 2013

308 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Excellent Wok for Stir Fry” - Johnny

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

This is an excellent wok for stir frying. The previous wok I had I needed to hold the handle so it doesn't move around. This wok is heavy enough so i don't need to do that anymore. Another plus is it maintains really high temperature so the food comes out nice and crisp and not soggy.

Falk 28cm Copper Wok with Loop Handles & Steamer Insert

2013-06-25

Published: Tuesday, 25 June 2013

333 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

 
  • © Falk Culinair UK 2010-2017. All rights reserved.