You have just added...

1 x name
Total: £0.00
Checkout

Customer reviews for the Falk 28cm Copper Lid

4.9 stars out of 5 based on 40 reviews. (40 reviews)

Falk Ref: INO1055SF

Read what other customers who have bought this product have to say, or if you already own this product yourself, please post your own review...

“Copper Chef Set Purchased” - Mr Ksiazkiewicz

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

This was part of the Copper Chef Set that we purchased for my daughter and her soon to be husband. They have found it to be exactly what they wanted. The quality is excellent and they were absolutely thrilled with it's performance! This is a gift that will last a lifetime. Would highly recommend to anyone that is inclined to cooking with high quality and reliable kitchen cooking sets. If copper is good enough for the Queen's kitchen, it's good enough for us and Falk makes the best product.

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2019-09-22

Published: Sunday, 22 September 2019

4 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Great lid” - Miss Sherman

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

This is a great lid to match a great pan. It’s in perfect condition, well-constructed and with no visible flaws. Just what I was looking for!

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2019-06-30

Published: Sunday, 30 June 2019

29 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Great for the wok” - Miss Chapman

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Bought this to use with my wok and steamer insert, yet again perfection by falk culinair. Thank you!

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2019-06-24

Published: Monday, 24 June 2019

26 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Copper lid” - Jonathon Weeks

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Excellent quality, perfect fit with pan

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2019-06-07

Published: Friday, 7 June 2019

38 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“This Tops the Lot” - Ronald

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I purchased a 28mm Skillet a month ago from Falk. It was a delight to cook with. The sheer control of heat made it a joy to use. I decided that to top this pan I need to purchase a lid. This would open up yet more dishes from my somewhat limited cooking skills. I was right, now I cook rice dishes, stews, French Onion Soup, slow cooking the onion before adding the liquid and putting the lid on. I don't know if my tatse buds have changed, but I swear food tastes better from this pan and lid. I shall be purchasing another pot and lid soon.

Thanks Falk.

Ron

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2016-05-13

Published: Friday, 13 May 2016

569 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Quality lid” - David

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Purchased the 28" Wok and it's absolutely perfect, however, I wanted a lid to saute. Put simply, it's a functional, high quality piece of craftsmanship that will last forever.

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2016-04-18

Published: Monday, 18 April 2016

460 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“28cm copper lid” - Mr Watson

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Like this size lid because it fits on my wok,my 28cm casserole pot and my 28cm frying pan.

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2015-08-04

Published: Tuesday, 4 August 2015

505 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“A beautiful match” - Michael

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I had bought the 28cm saute pan and 28cm saucier, so this lid covers both bases (and I have my eye on the 28cm cauldron..). Although it is expensive, I can use it with several different pans. Both the saute and the saucier lend themselves to braising applications, so a lid is obviously essential, and it matches so well and looks beautiful.

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2015-07-31

Published: Friday, 31 July 2015

532 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“28cm Lid. An excellent fit.” - Gary Johnson - Jones

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Bought the lid for my Rondeau and fits like a hand in a glove. Would definitely recommend.

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2015-07-23

Published: Thursday, 23 July 2015

531 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“It's a lid! But it's well made and definitely worth it” - Philip

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I suppose a lid is always going to be less exciting than the cooking utensil it covers but this lid fits my Rondeau and does a perfect job as my homemade curries bubble gentle underneath, containing the flavours but allowing just a tantelising hint of aroma to escape. It's a good fit which testifies to its manufacturing precision as well as that of the Rondeau

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2015-07-22

Published: Wednesday, 22 July 2015

540 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Like 24cm lid but larger” - Trevor

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Excellent again but works with 28cm rondeau

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2015-07-22

Published: Wednesday, 22 July 2015

545 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Perfect match!” - Maggie

4 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I purchased this to match with my 28cm frying pan. It covers the pan closely to keep the heat and moisture!

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2015-01-09

Published: Friday, 9 January 2015

541 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Copper Pan lid” - Colin

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I bought this 28 cm lid along with the Rondeau pan, and they are perfect together. The other bonus is that I'm looking to purchase the 28cm frying pan in the near future, so can be utilised with that as well..nice one Falk Culinair.

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2014-12-29

Published: Monday, 29 December 2014

540 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“classy well made lid” - Mr Murray

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

This lid is well made with a cute cast iron handle. It fits a all the 28cm range so if you are buying more than one piece of this size you only need the one lid.

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2014-07-28

Published: Monday, 28 July 2014

583 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Great Lid” - Geoffrey

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Compliments 28cm Wok & Cauldron perfectly.

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2013-12-23

Published: Monday, 23 December 2013

647 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“28 cm lid” - Mr Kaspi

4 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

As usual with FALK-great looking and easy maintenance.Not too tight fitting,but it is not a problem really !

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2013-08-03

Published: Saturday, 3 August 2013

664 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“28cm lid for our wok and frying pan” - Marc

4 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I wanted to have lids for our pots mainly to avoid moisture loss and speeding up the heating. I have noticed the lid does not completely "seal" the pot which in a sense is good to let the expanding vapours to escape the pot.

The straight handle is not very ergonomic and would benefit, in my opinion, of a slight curvature. The positive is being cast iron can go directly inside the oven.

Would be interesting to learn what other culinary uses can a lid have. Maybe Neil and Carol will show us later during this year...

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2013-07-28

Published: Sunday, 28 July 2013

659 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Worth getting” - Miss Buckley

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I bought the 28cm copper lid to complete the purchase of my 28cm copper rondeau. It's difficult to say anything particularly helpful about a pan lid but I would say that the fact that the lids keep food warm in the pans after I have finished cooking makes them an essential piece of kit. I use my 28cm rondeau to serve from directly at the dining table - the lid helps keep the food warm and is great to keep dinner a surprise until the last moment - to be revealed with a flourish!

I love my Falk copper pans & am pleased I bought the lids to complete the sets. I would definitely recommend.

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2013-06-25

Published: Tuesday, 25 June 2013

618 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Could be better” - Kayhan

3 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

The lids on all my Falk have a nice weight to them and also equipped with a good size riveted handles. They have a handmade feel to them, which is nice, but at the same time, doesn't give them the snuggest fit. I don't think it would effect the performance of the unit, but at this price, I would like to see something fits just perfect like the All-Clad lids do.

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2013-02-07

Published: Thursday, 7 February 2013

657 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Outstanding” - Claire

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Does what it's supposed to and is nice to look at! I have a fair number of Falk pots and pans, but get by with only two lids.

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2012-08-18

Published: Saturday, 18 August 2012

698 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“A perfect match for all the Falk 28cm pans” - Howard

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Like all Falk products, it is a bi-metal construction, copper on the outside for good heat conduction and stainless steel inside to provide durability and provide a safe contact surface for virtually all food types.

The conduction of the copper gives such good even heating that 'hot' spots are minimised avoiding burn on and achieves easy cleaning after use.

This lid was purchased to compliment my 28cm Rondeau pan and makes it more versatile both on the stove top and in the oven.

One word of warning however, due to its excellent heat conduction, the cast iron handle becomes very hot so always use a pan holder cloth to avoid burning your hand.

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2019-07-01

Published: Monday, 1 July 2019

33 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Perfect” - Gigi

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

This is essential for both my steamer pan and my wok. It is a good, sturdy pan lid and a perfect fit with no warping or gaps. It is easy to clean, and the stainless steel lining means no worrying about scrubbing the tin off!

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2019-06-29

Published: Saturday, 29 June 2019

26 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“A Necessary Addition” - Susan

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

This works wonderfully with the matching pan for heat retention.

A generic lid will not give the same results.

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2019-06-13

Published: Thursday, 13 June 2019

34 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Falk 28cm Copper Lid” - Ms Drake

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

The Falk 28cm Copper transforms my 28cm Wok as a steamer, as well as a perfect vessel for creating curries for the family.

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2017-01-23

Published: Monday, 23 January 2017

455 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Support” - Mr Leone

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

On arrival my lid had a little dammage. Once I informed Neil I had a replacement delivered immediately. Outstanding support.

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2016-05-01

Published: Sunday, 1 May 2016

443 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“A Must Have” - Norm

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Perfect fit to join the 28cm Stew pan, for that slow cooked meal.
My Motto Inherit Tin Lined buy Stainless Steel

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2016-03-29

Published: Tuesday, 29 March 2016

406 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Love the design” - Miss Hristova

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I use this copper lid for my copper frying pan 28 cm and my copper cauldron 28 cm and my copper jam pot! In these 3 options the combinations is perfect.

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2015-08-01

Published: Saturday, 1 August 2015

515 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“28cm Copper Lid” - Felix

4 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I like the conductivity of this copper pan and it seems the product will be durable. However, the only concern I have is the way the exterior shinning copper faded away.

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2015-07-27

Published: Monday, 27 July 2015

493 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Great product” - Lois

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I bought this lid to go with the 28cm sauté pan. It's very well-made and fits perfectly, and nice and heavy so it can't be knocked off the pan while cooking. Would definitely recommend the product.

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2015-07-22

Published: Wednesday, 22 July 2015

526 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Great Lid” - Mr Bailey

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Bought a range of Falk saucepans and lids and have been delighted with the performance. Beautiful, easy to clean. Perfect.

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2015-07-22

Published: Wednesday, 22 July 2015

490 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“excellent workmanship” - Mrs Asquith

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I purchased a 28 cm frying pan, a wok, and a cauldron pan, but only one 28cm lid! A good economic solution!
The brilliant outcome, is that the lid fits perfectly on each purchase. A mark of excellent workmanship on Falk Culinair's part.

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2015-01-09

Published: Friday, 9 January 2015

564 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“My most precious collection in my kitchen :-)” - Mrs Masmanian

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

The lid is very well made and I found it essential to keep the food warm. I'm very impressed!

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2015-01-08

Published: Thursday, 8 January 2015

531 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Super Duper lid” - Robert

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

It's only a lid? Nah - it's a Falk lid. Keeps heat in, lets enough steam out so the content's don't do a Vesuvius and looks like it belongs on the pan. Unlike some naff old lid I was using till I bit the bullet. Definitely worth the extra few quid

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2014-08-03

Published: Sunday, 3 August 2014

567 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Essential” - Mrs Molloy

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

The 28" lid fits my stew pan and frying pan. I love the fact that it doubles up in this way!

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2013-12-30

Published: Monday, 30 December 2013

622 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Pretty lid :)” - Ioana

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Great product :D Seals everything

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2013-08-03

Published: Saturday, 3 August 2013

642 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“A very good lid, but it's a lot of dosh for just a lid.” - Hywel

4 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

It fits the pan(s) well - the 28 Casserole & Saute pan in my case - and the swaged edge is good to give just he right amount of seal, without being a tight fit.However it's still only a lid, and expensive for what it is. Unlike the pans, which are fantastic, there's no huge benefit compared to a cheap lid other than aesthetics. That said, I couldn't resist and have bought a complete set of shiny copper lids, so that's a guarded recommendation if you're prepared to pay for shininess.

That said, have later upgraded original review from 3 to 4 stars, as it is well designed and fits very nicely with the overlapping lip.

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2013-07-30

Published: Tuesday, 30 July 2013

632 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Good fit for the wok” - Seema Kailash

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

For the wok it is perfect n works well to maintain the temperature and moisture within.

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2013-07-27

Published: Saturday, 27 July 2013

641 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Perfect for the Rondeau.” - Yvette

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

This really completes the look and usefulness of my 28cm Rondeau - retains heat for when serving directly on the table and looks elegant and charming at the same time. Good weight, great fit - iron handle is well rivetted and like the pan it is stainless steel on its inner surface so any splashes wash easily off.

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2013-06-23

Published: Sunday, 23 June 2013

627 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“all products are heavy duty and hence perfect” - Doctor Charman

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

all products are heavy duty and hence perfect

Falk 28cm Copper Lid

2012-12-06

Published: Thursday, 6 December 2012

715 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

 
  • © Falk Culinair UK 2010-2019. All rights reserved.