You have just added...

1 x name
Total: £0.00
Checkout

Customer reviews for the Falk 18cm Copper Sugar Pan

5 stars out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (17 reviews)

Falk Ref: CU2065SF

Read what other customers who have bought this product have to say, or if you already own this product yourself, please post your own review...

“Beautiful, sturdy, and ideal for the job” - Phil

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I don't know quite what I was expecting as this was the first copper (sugar) pan I've bought but I don't think I was expecting it to be so solid and sturdy. It's clearly made really well and I'm 100% happy with it. It'll be perfect for jam and fudge making. Probably not great if you'd struggle lifting a heavy pan, but for what it's intended for it's spot on, and absolutely beautiful to boot.

Falk 18cm Copper Sugar Pan

2021-07-19

Published: Monday, 19 July 2021

20 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Delighted!” - Mrs Robertson

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Simply wonderful pan. I looked at the sugar pan longingly last year and then finally, last week, decided I could wait no longer.

Since it arrived I have made caramel with great success, no danger of burning, which was a constant challenge with my normal stainless steel pans!

Today I made strawberry jam which is setting in my pantry as I write. I found a recipe online, for "one punnet starwberry jam", which was just the perfect amount.

This was my 2nd attempt at strawberry jam, the first, last year, was a total disaster. With my beautiful copper pan, the heat was so controllable, which I believe made a huge difference.

My youngest son is a chef and he is very impressed.

My next pan will be the Saucier.

Falk 18cm Copper Sugar Pan

2020-06-21

Published: Sunday, 21 June 2020

89 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Copper Sugar Pan” - David Bretherick

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

This sugar pan has no stainless steel liner and is perfect for use in sugar work. I make chocolates for a hobby and this pan is made for making caramels and any work where sugar is used and melted. Also very easy to clean after use. Only had it for a week and already used it a dozen times. Very easy to control the temperature as made from copper. Would definitely recommend to other chocolatiers.

Falk 18cm Copper Sugar Pan

2020-01-02

Published: Thursday, 2 January 2020

152 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Perfect sugar pot” - Anthony O'Toole

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

As a professional chef, I've been on the hunt for proper copper pots for quite a while. They are perfect. Exactly the type of pot you would find in the best kitchens around the world. Chefs love them as they are great heat conductors, easy to clean and last a lifetime.

Falk 18cm Copper Sugar Pan

2019-01-20

Published: Sunday, 20 January 2019

219 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Excellent Product” - Miss Harris

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I recently purchased a sugar pan, the ordering process was quick and easy, so was the delivery. When I received my pan I was impressed with the quality and have now used it and it is a joy to use, it is excellent for sweet making, Thank you Falkculinair for an excellent product!

Falk 18cm Copper Sugar Pan

2016-10-29

Published: Saturday, 29 October 2016

657 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Perfect for all sugar work!” - Fiona

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

My previous attempts at making fudge / toffee / caramel were, it has to be said, not entirely successful and generally resulted in (1) a barely edible and rock hard brown mess welded to the sides of the pan, (2) kitchen carnage, and (3) a certain amount of colourful language being expressed. However, this Falk pan (and a good sugar thermometer!), have transformed me from a wannabe confectioner into a domestic goddess of true proportions. The art and science of caramelisation have at long last become a process of beauty and simplicity, and I have achieved eternal popularity amongst my colleagues, simply by feeding them with home made almond brittle. Nigella had better watch out now, as she's got a rival with a secret copper weapon...

Falk 18cm Copper Sugar Pan

2015-07-11

Published: Saturday, 11 July 2015

815 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Best birthday gift ever!” - Malin

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

If you like working with sugar this is a must-have! Absolutely terrific for managing the temperature.

Falk 18cm Copper Sugar Pan

2014-08-03

Published: Sunday, 3 August 2014

766 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“fantastic quality” - Alan

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

i have been looking for a copper pot for some time, but out of reach due to the price. Then i come across Falk Culinair, i purchased the pot thinking the quality may be lacking. how very wrong i was, just made our first batch of home made sweets my son loves them he tells me they are fantastic quality dad.

Falk 18cm Copper Sugar Pan

2013-08-03

Published: Saturday, 3 August 2013

918 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“A must for any sugar work.” - Paul

4 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

This pan is great for sugar syrups and caramels. It is only a small temperature difference that will change your caramel from being sweet and tasty, to being burnt and bitter. This is where the responsiveness of copper shines through, cooling quickly once taken off the heat.

I use the pan often for sugar syrups when making macarons with the Italian method. This requires a small amount of sugar syrup. However, because of the size of the pan, I must tilt the pan to get the sugar thermometer to register correctly. Something to consider if you only work with small volumes of sugar syrup.

Because the pan is unlined and copper is reactive to anything acidic, it is definitely a specialist pan.

Falk 18cm Copper Sugar Pan

2012-08-26

Published: Sunday, 26 August 2012

831 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“18cm copper sugar pan” - Mr Brian Lewis

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Great quality great weight even heat distribution great pan nothing negative to say about it 100% quality.

Falk 18cm Copper Sugar Pan

2021-01-08

Published: Friday, 8 January 2021

59 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“My new fudge pan! FUDGETASTIC” - James

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Well after many attempts of getting an even boil up to 116c I have at last managed it with this fantastic pan, lovely heavy stays where it is put, amazing results so far.

Falk 18cm Copper Sugar Pan

2020-04-30

Published: Thursday, 30 April 2020

125 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Great for sauces and sugar work” - Dominique

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Great pan for boiling and working with sugar

Falk 18cm Copper Sugar Pan

2019-06-10

Published: Monday, 10 June 2019

195 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Great pan to make fudge” - Suze

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

I bought this pan to make fudge and it doesnt disappoint. No burning, no dark bits in the fudge, quick to come to soft ball.
Heavy and well made.
I love it!

Falk 18cm Copper Sugar Pan

2017-09-16

Published: Saturday, 16 September 2017

530 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Great for fruit syrups etc” - Trevor

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Nice heat distribution for making syrups and caramels

Falk 18cm Copper Sugar Pan

2015-07-22

Published: Wednesday, 22 July 2015

839 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Sugar Pan” - Peggy Jacobsen

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

As this has been bought as a Christmas gift for my son, he hasn't used it yet. The service from Falk was fantastic - very prompt delivery and excellent packaging. The pan is excellent quality and we are confident that it will be a once in a lifetime purchase for his career as a pastry chef. Looking forward to Christmas morning!

Update! Well we didn't get to try it out on Christmas morning, however it's become the favourite pan in the kitchen. Absolutely marvellous for it's given job for sugar work, but we cheekily hijacked it to make an outstanding braised red cabbage. Saving up for the roasting tin. Stunning product! *****

Falk 18cm Copper Sugar Pan

2014-12-14

Published: Sunday, 14 December 2014

787 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“Wow, OMG and other exclamations.” - Mr Grossi

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

Well, well, well. This is a serious step up from using stainless steel.
It is heavy for its size but it conducts the heat so beautifully, allowing you to be so precise with boiling sugars. I haven't burnt a thing (I can cook but boiling sugar is tricky)
I can't imagine using anything else ever again.

Falk 18cm Copper Sugar Pan

2014-07-25

Published: Friday, 25 July 2014

805 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

“all products are heavy duty and hence perfect” - Doctor Charman

5 stars out of 5

I would recommend this product to a friend!

all products are heavy duty and hence perfect

Falk 18cm Copper Sugar Pan

2012-12-06

Published: Thursday, 6 December 2012

986 customers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes, I did!

 
  • © Falk Culinair UK 2010-2021. All rights reserved.